We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice views”

Anthony's at Squalicum Harbor
Ranked #9 of 451 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Burnaby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice views”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch yesterday & had their Crispy Coconut Prawns with a nice St Michelle's Indian Wells Cabernet. Both my wife and I loved the fresh salad with a type of peanut sauce dressing. The four prawns were large and came with jasmine rice. Although we enjoyed them we found them somewhat oily. We always enjoy this wine.

Service was good but not excellent.

The marina views are excellent and we will try this restaurant on a sunny day and order something somewhat lighter. Perhaps we will try the Mahi Mahi Tacos.

I would recommend it to friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Detailman_711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    128
    33
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“love seafood”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

had an excellent meal here. Husband had coconut shrimp bowl only 4 shrimp but those were very good. Unusual shredded raw beet in with rice but came all attached together.
I had Oysters again they were excellent but more like oyster strips. The roasted veggies were great love the pumpkin seed but n need to have the French .fries as they were only average and took away from the whole meal. Loved the coleslaw..tried to get recipe but only got hints. Rice wine vinegar and pickled ginger.
Disappointed the bread was extra and the clam chowder too both delicious. Very small cups of clam chowder less than 1/3 cup. Hard not to lick the bowl.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great food- always consistent”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I love Anthony's restaurant for well prepared and fresh seafood dishes. The fish could come from the water right in front of the windows, it tastes so fresh. I go often for happy hour and dinner and am always satisfied.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uncle_albert5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We eat at Anthony's whenever we are in Bellingham visiting our daughter at WWU. Yes, it's a bit spendy but the food is excellent, the service is top-notch, and the atmosphere is magnificent. View of the marina and San Juan Islands as a backdrop. Be sure to make a reservation, and ask for a table by the windows. The thing I really like about this restaurant is that you never feel rushed. You can have the table for the whole evening if you like. We also like their Fireside Grill which is a little further down the same road, has an even better view, is a little less spendy, but is more trendy and can be very crowded. Would absolutely recommend either place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosebud59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lunch with a marina view”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stopped at Anthony's for lunch while on vacation. We were seated at a table by the window with a lovely marina view. Anthony's has a very efficient lunch menu -- good selections that are limited to a nice variety of choices. For some reason, our party of three all ordered the Caesar calamari salad. The waitress brought us warm sourdough bread to start with while we waited for our entrees.

Our entree salad was perfect for each of us and was delicious. We opted out of dessert as it was later in the afternoon, towards dinner. Would definitely go there again and try another of their selections.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dml718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anthony's at Squalicum Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing