We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Out-door Dining” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthony's Homeport

Anthony's Homeport
Ranked #12 of 432 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
minnesota
Level Contributor
101 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Out-door Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were ending our trip and crashing at a local motel before flying home. Needing some place for dinner we choose Anthony's because it was by the water. It turned out to be a wonderful way to end a great vacation. There are huge windows inside to see the marina and two level outdoor eating area. The service was excellent, the sea food very good and prices we reasonable. It was very busy and it appeared to be a place where locals eat. It is a little hard to find, confusing even our GPS but just keep heading to the downtown Bellingham Harbor area. It is worth the driving adventure

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank birgerjarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    115
    30
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“HAPPY HOUR IS THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is the place to say to friends "let's meet for HAPPY HOUR. They have a half price drinks menu and amazing small plates of a variety of seafood nibbbles, priced reasonably and so you enjoy ordering and eating lots and washing it all down with the drink of your choice. I paid for 4 of the group of 8 and it was $125 and that was drinks at a good clip and enough food to stop us all wanting more. Every time I go to Bellingham it has become a meeting place for "the group". Buzzy atmosphere, always had great service and my Bellinghampster friend has bencome such a regular she doesn't have to ask for the special requests i.e. mayo on the side. View out over the marina, amazing sunsets which appeals after a hard day at the 'coal front'.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Msbbls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great spot for seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a setting for a seafood restaurant. These folks have it right. Menu is varied, and prices are reasonable for an up-scale restaurant. Service is always friendly and prompt without appearing to hurry the patrons.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family and I (we are a group of 8 with 2 children) were here over the weekend and had an amazing dinner. My dad ordered a steak, however our waitress let him know that the kitchen over cooked his steak and were re-firing it and she offered to bring him an appetizer (which he declined). The rest of us were almost done with our dinners by the time his steak arrived. The manager (I think) delivered his steak, told him it was on the house along with his dessert. When our waitress returned to clear our dishes she let us know that we could all have dessert on the house. I just wanted to commend Anthony's for taking such good care of us for a mistake that my dad wasn't upset about at all. I love that Anthony's takes advantage of seasonal fruits and seafood. The Lummi Island salmon is delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank libbidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service, fabulous view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Anthony's was one of the restaurants Betty at Viewmont Manor recommended. We went for dinner on a beautiful Monday evening. We decided to be outside where we could enjoy the sunny evening, the sunset, and the food. Our waiter was excellent with a great sense of humor. We had the Caesar salad and the halibut and salmon. All were very good. Both the halibut and the salmon were done to perfection. All the desserts on the menu sounded very good but we narrowed it down to one which we shared. Again very good. Anthony's was very easy to find based on the directions Betty gave us and we were not disappointed. Great food, excellent service, and a beautiful sunset to round out a relaxing evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anthony's Homeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing