We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting Old Friends in Favorite Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Homeport

Anthony's Homeport
Ranked #14 of 429 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pacific Rim, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Meeting Old Friends in Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Bellingham is halfway between our house in North Vancouver & our friends' on Whidbey Island. We've tried several restaurants as lunchtime meeting spots, but Anthony's Homeport is our favorite. We were surprised to find a new menu yesterday, and my favorite fettuccini with smoked salmon was no longer available. Tried the Copper River Salmon Cakes & it was excellent! My friend ordered the Dungeness Crab Salad & loved it, and our husbands picked the house specialty, cod & chips. We had a wonderful lunch overlooking the beautiful marina. A fine Washington pinot gris complimented our lunches. Just a fabulous experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JColby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    109
    29
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dacula
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Little Hard to Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

As strangers to the Bellingham area, we had to hunt for Anthony's, but the food, ambiance and value was quite good. I had the fish and chips, and my wife enjoyed the garlic roasted shrimp. The seasonal northwest salad with rhubarb-strawberry relish was outstanding.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Their early dinner menu is the best deal in town for excellent food. The view is great and the service has always been prompt and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grammabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A view a view a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Beautiful view over the water, no matter where you sit! A little pricey, but one taste of my husband's halibut - cooked over alderwood, had me speechless. Delicious! My steak was 'so so', but I should have known - if you go to a fish restaurant; order fish. We felt relaxed, not rushed, which was good because we were connecting with old friends. The waitress was extremely helpful. We loved it so much, that we went to brunch the next day since we didn't know too many restaurants in the area. The location is wonderful because you can walk and walk around the harbor - walking off that brunch the next day was great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wendi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
242 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent Saturday lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Pleased that we were seated in a booth, with great views of the marina. Very attentive, helpful service by Stephanie. Rhubarb in season, in drinks, desserts, very creative. Mangoes too on my wife's fish and my Cobb salad. One of the tastiest Cobb salads I have enjoyed, pleasantly devoid of blue cheese dressing and egg, just a few crumbles for taste. So we couldn't resist a shared ending of Rhubarb Stump, not a word I had heard before. It means a soft topping, somewhere between pastry and crumble, I think. We plan to return for dinner or Sunday brunch, looked at both menus.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank yvrbrit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Homeport also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Homeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing