We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and good food for lunch”
Review of Billy McHale's Restaurant - CLOSED

Billy McHale's Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good value and good food for lunch”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Ate lunch here when visiting Bellingham. I thought that the prices were quite reasonable with very generous portions. The food was good, as was the service. Would recommend it for lunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PNWtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An old favorite”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Been to Billy McHale's many times and they used to be a staple all over Western Washington. I can't ever get enough of their Teriyaki Burger and their Onion Loaf.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lightning79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
356 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Take out was disappointing”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I ordered salmon take out and arrived 5 minutes before I was told it would be ready. Very disappointed to find the meal was sitting waiting to be picked up. I was told it had just arrived but that can not be accurate as the salmon was not hot and the stuffed potato was also barely warm. I had a microwave at the hotel so I was able to warm everything back up but that is not what you expect to have to do when you arrive early to pick up. The taste was good but it was just disappointing overall.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank glendale215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Been eating here for years. Good choice.”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Known mostly for burgers, Billy McHale's has much more than that to offer. It's a "Gourmet Burger" joint with a great atmosphere. I've always had very good service from the wait staff, and for reasons I won't go into, we can be challenging customers. My friends rave about the onion loaf. It looks like a Borg Cube made of fried onions. There is a large bar on one side and restaurant on the other. If it's your birthday, you get your name on the overhead train, and a special treat! You really can't go wrong with Billy's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Parsnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food for a great price”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We ate here at the suggestion of our hotel clerk. The food was excellent and abundant! Very reasonable price

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy McHale's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing