We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can fill your tummy.....if you want to”
Review of Old Country Buffet - CLOSED

Old Country Buffet
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“You can fill your tummy.....if you want to”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Helping our daughter reestablish herself back into WWU has become quite the tradition. So at least once a year we get over to Old Country Buffet just because it is tradition now. I have to say I must be getting to be more of a food snob in my old age because, for some reason the food here just was not all that appealing.It does have a taco bar a nice salad bar and oh there are lots of choices at the desert bar. It is fully stocked and attractive to the eye but as for taste ehhhh so so. Well if you want to eat quantity and really don't care about the quality of the food this is your place. A quick note. the line gets really long after 5:00 pm. We arrived at 4:50 and no waiting. when we left 100 people in line. One other thing. They will try to strong arm you into purchasing soda. We declined but the girl is trained to push on....How about milk or chocolate milk or coffee or slushy....We like water only Thank you. Enjoy Bon Apetite

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dallasrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    19
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Bellis Fair Mall Old Country Buffet”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good variety of different kinds of desserts, entres, side dishes and The prices for what you get are good and have a small seniors discount. Drinks are extra but neverending refills.

Wish that this company would open one in Langley,BC Canada and other Canadian locations with similar prices and selection of food items.

Lila



Lila

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Decent Food and Excellent Value”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were on a cross-border shopping trip and needed to go somewhere for a quick dinner before heading back to Canada. We had seen this place while we were shopping at Target (located next door in the mall) and noticed that the prices seemed very reasonable (under $12 per adult for dinner, plus a couple dollars each if you want to add soft drinks/slushies/coffee). We were not expecting much given that it was a buffet and the price was so reasonable. However, we were pleasantly surprised to find that many of the items were in fact fairly tasty. The variety of foods available at the buffet was very good and everything appeared to be hot and fresh. We also thought the selection of desserts (which looked like they were being freshly-made in the back) was very good. Overall, I would rank this buffet as being better than the ones I have had in places like Las Vegas. As long as you are not expecting fancy steak-house quality foods (you are only paying $12 for dinner, after all), you will be satisfied with this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jdalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnaby
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fast food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

we have been here a couple of times and the last time we came i just made it to the bathroom. T he food tasted alright but something was not right when you have to run to the bathroom when you have just finished eating. My husband had the same problem.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Best value HANDS DOWN!!!! It is real food prepared and cooked on site, not "Packaged and Reheat" as many resturnats are going. The staff is very friendly. Note the bathrooms are not up to par, but they let you use the mall washrooms which are right infront of their door and come right back in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aseretseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Country Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing