We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Warm and Inviting Atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn Bellingham
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Warm and Inviting Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

In December of 2011 my husband and I stayed one night at the GuestHouse Inn. We were specifically looking for a hotel that offered the Stay & Fly option as we were flying out of Bellingham airport the next morning for a 4 day Vegas trip. On this plan, we stayed the night, enjoyed a great breakfast with lots of choices of warm and cold entrees, parked the car free for 4 days and upon return, were picked up at the airport by taxi and driven right back to the hotel parking lot FREE. Great service indeed! Excellent Senior rates offered. Much appreciated!. Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We were happy with our ground floor room on the highway side. Had an excellent sleep, even slept in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpretula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellinghammgmt, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. We appreciate you choosing GuestHouse Inn for your lodging needs and we look forward to your next arrival.
Take care until next time.

Corissa Sprague, AGM/DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    82
    50
    16
    6
See reviews for
77
58
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

I have used this hotel for our company business many times. It is a very good budget hotel. Staff are great. Breakfast is nice. TV has cable service. The drawbacks: you cannot download attachments to emails (which makes no sense).

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrayHairedMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellinghammgmt, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. =] I am so thrilled that you chose GuestHouse Inn to serve your lodging needs. We look forward to your next arrival.
~Corissa Sprague, AGM/DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed in Bellingham in order to go to Mt. Baker for a weekend (Bellingham is roughly 1 hr and 20 minutes to Mt. Baker). Picked the Guesthouse Inn based on reviews on Trip Advisor and everything people said about this place was accurate. The rooms were clean and spacious. Plenty of room to fit all our bags and snowboarding gear. Microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, tv with OnDemand & HBO. Breakfast was very good. Waffle maker with strawberry & whipped cream topping, 4 types of cereal, 3 kinds of bagels, english muffins, toast, muffins, apples, 2 kinds of eggs, sausage patties, variety of juices, coffee, peanut butter, jellies, cream cheese, etc. Basically something for everyone. The only thing disappointing was that the hot tub stopped working. We turned it on and nothing happened. I called the front desk and was told the pump was broken and they were going to close it for the evening because of this. Not a huge deal, but would have been nice after a day of snowboarding. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RexyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellinghammgmt, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. =] I am so thrilled that you chose GuestHouse Inn to serve your lodging needs. We look forward to your next arrival.
~Corissa Sprague, AGM/DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed here before a flight out of Bellingham Airport. The rates were cheap, the room was clean, included breakfast and only 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdt1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellinghammgmt, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. =] I am so thrilled that you chose GuestHouse Inn to serve your lodging needs. We look forward to your next arrival.
~Corissa Sprague, AGM/DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

friendly hosts, nice rooms, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewer322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellinghammgmt, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. =] I am so thrilled that you chose GuestHouse Inn to serve your lodging needs. We look forward to your next arrival.
~Corissa Sprague, AGM/DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

I was looking at this place because of its excellent location. Then I got a great price using kayak.com. Based on other reviews, I requested an upper floor, on the east side. That is what they gave me. Everything was clean and efficient. Breakfast was good. It was a great stay at a great price.

Room Tip: be sure to request "east side" away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidinYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellinghammgmt, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. =] I am so thrilled that you chose GuestHouse Inn to serve your lodging needs. We look forward to your next arrival.
~Corissa Sprague, AGM/DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

I enjoyed a great stay at this motel. The staff was courteous, the rooms were clean and well furnished, and the breakfast was very nice. The lady at the front desk was kind enough to upgrade me to a king-sized room at no additional charge. I will definately be staying here again when in Bellingham.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HalcyonDays1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellinghammgmt, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. =] We thank you for choosing GuestHouse Inn to serve your lodging needs and we look forward to your next arrival.
~Corissa Sprague, AGM/DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#19 of 28 in Bellingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
3.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#6 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Bellingham

Property: GuestHouse Inn Bellingham
Address: 805 Lakeway Dr, Bellingham, WA 98229-6218 (Formerly Val-U Inn Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellingham Guesthouse Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing