We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Bellingham
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

They just do things right at Springhill Suites. The service is great, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is good. The decor is clean, crisp, contemporary and refreshing. We appreciated the un-stocked mini fridge, microwave, free Wifi & all the extras! We'll be going to Bellingham on a more regular basis now that we have a child at WWU and we've decided this will be our B-ham hotel! Ask for a higher floor facing the mountain. When the clouds are clear, it's a beautiful sight!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hi Jane and thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so delighted you found a new home away from home. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    93
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
146
107
22
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

What a great addition this hotel is to Bellingham. They certainly stepped out of the box when designing this hotel. From the time you step into the lobby you get the feeling of fresh modern design with guests in mind. Walking into the room was a great surprise. The room has a large sitting area with a nicely designed desk area that includes a sliding panel to open it to the bed area. There is both a powder room and bath room with beautiful sliding panel doors with frosted glass. There is a small service area with refrigerator and coffee maker. I just loved the feel of this room as soon as we walked in the door.

As a brand new hotel everything was very fresh and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine but a bit disappointed that they had such limited offerings. They could have a better cereal choice and some hot options such as the automatic pancake maker or waffle maker. I just thought they needed to step that up a bit to be in keeping with the rest of the hotel quality. It's a free breakfast though so not much to complain about.

We had a room at the back of the hotel and our view was gorgeous, nothing but trees and Mt. Baker.

This will be my only hotel choice in Bellingham from here on out.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel, top floor offers excellent view. WOW
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ndstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear 2ndstar,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We love the design of the hotel from the lobby to the rooms as you had pointed out. The waffles we break out on the weekends for breakfast as we anticipate more kids and I apologize you didn't get a chance at some. The view from our upper rooms is amazing and thank you for saying so. If there is anything else you could think of to help us improve our service in the future please let us know. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
Bellingham, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Bellingham was the last stop on a family vacation to the U.S. before returning to Canada due to it's proximity to the border and abundance of shopping choices. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice in accommodation. This hotel is new, modern, clean, and affordable, and easily accessible from the highway. We stayed in a room with two queen beds and a pull-out and still had room to move about. Very quiet. We appreciated the underground parking and free wifi. The staff were friendly, welcoming, and very helpful. The pool area was clean with towels available. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus with plenty of food options - both hot and cold - and a good amount of seating. Shopping areas are very close by. We had the unfortunate experience of being rear-ended at a stop sign the day before and the front desk personnel were very accommodating - helping us with paperwork, faxing, and mailing of documents to our insurance company. As a result, we checked in a little stressed and checked out completely impressed. We would definitely stay here again on another visit to Bellingham.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Altamom,

Thank you very much for your awesome review of our hotel. Having a minor accident before arriving at a hotel can be a taxing experience and we are glad we could help you in whatever way we were able. Your review touched on so many things that we love here from the underground parking to the breakfast and thank you for mentioning them. Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
Bellingham, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This Springhill is a new property and I have not stayed in one in many years. The hotel is modern and fresh with a clean bright design. The lobby area is well designed and attractive, with a welcoming bar area and lounge. The restaurant portion is similarly appealing. The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful in every respect. The room is well thought-out in design with all the furnishings one might want. Evidently, one could sleep four people with reasonable privacy afforded to all. A water closet separate from the shower and sink would come in particularly useful if availing oneself of that arrangement. The bed was comfortable and the room was kept clean by housekeeping. Replenishment of towels and coffee service items was spotty - a slight annoyance. Breakfast was pretty good and I was pleased that most days one had metal flatware and real crockery (instead of that dreadful plastic and styrofoam one encounters elsewhere.) An added bonus was a jazz trio on Friday and Saturday evenings with the managers interacting pleasantly with the guests. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for a west-facing room - those ones have the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Hamish P,

Thank you for all the kind words you wrote in your review. We appreciate all the feedback we can get from our guests'. Thank you so much for noticing our real cutlery and dishes as this is a unique feature for most Spring Hill Suites I have seen. Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
Bellingham, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a wonderful surprise from the moment we entered the lobby. Clean, modern, upbeat, welcoming, friendly staff. When we got to our room it was mores than we expected. A true suite, again, in modern design that made it look clean and fresh and up to date. Bathroom had lots of towels and upgraded amenities, the room was clean and inviting, the bed was very comfortable, and we enjoyed just being in the room and resting and watching TV in the evening. We will definitely be back again in August and whenever we visit Bellingham and invite everyone else to enjoy this wonderful hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovescats6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Wow - thanks for sharing such a wonderful experience! I'm so happy to see we met your needs in providing such a great stay. Thank you for being such a SpringHill Suites Bellingham ambassador! We look forward to seeing you next month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
213 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

For the price this is the best place to stay in Bellingham - I know tripadvisor has Fairhaven inn at #1 which it deserves but that is more than twice the price. This place is new clean and a free breakfast. Great location to access the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us Dave and for taking time to share your experience. We certainly agree we should be at the number 1 spot for Bellingham - thanks for helping us get there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Been to many places and have stayed at some of the best but this hotel stands out for a number of reasons. Met the manager Keith and was super impressed. The evening entertainment was fantastic. But I have to add one demerit. The shower in my room was very weird. You have to enter the shower before you adjust the water temp. Ouch!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fritz98045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Fritz! It was great to meet you Saturday and thank you so much for staying with us. Thanks also for the heads up with your shower in your room - we will look into this and ensure it's taken care of. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed the music in our Lobby Bar over the weekend as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#4 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Bellingham

Property: SpringHill Suites Bellingham
Address: 4040 Northwest Ave, Bellingham, WA 98226-9071
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Bellingham 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed Internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing