We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I had you at hello!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Bellingham
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I had you at hello!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Been to many places and have stayed at some of the best but this hotel stands out for a number of reasons. Met the manager Keith and was super impressed. The evening entertainment was fantastic. But I have to add one demerit. The shower in my room was very weird. You have to enter the shower before you adjust the water temp. Ouch!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fritz98045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Fritz! It was great to meet you Saturday and thank you so much for staying with us. Thanks also for the heads up with your shower in your room - we will look into this and ensure it's taken care of. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed the music in our Lobby Bar over the weekend as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    93
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
146
107
22
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel seems very new. The rooms are laid out and decorated in modern upscale style. Living room area is comfortable and roomy, kitchen has all you'd need, bathroom is large and lovely (though toilet area being separate is a bit odd).

Staff knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Amenities and grounds lovely. Hotel is north of the historic area of Bellingham (which puts you about 10 minutes closer to Vancouver). Right off the interstate, easy drive north to Canada or south to historic center of charming Bellingham with wonderful restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartiNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Marti - thanks for such a great review and for sharing your experience. I'm so happy to see we took such great care of you during your stay with us. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I visisted with my son and three kids. The room was very nice. They loved the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was very good. We decided to make this a yearly event since I'd be coming from out of state. We will deinitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you Julie! We are so happy to be chosen for your family tradition and we cannot thank you enough for staying with us and for sharing such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Staff was wonderful! This is a new property - our room was spacious and comfortable. They provide complimentary laundry facilities - 3 washers and dryers - clean and roomy. We ate in the bar/restaurant - they have a limited but very well executed menu - we had the ribs - the green salad was excellent. All in all it was a very nice stay. The bed was very comfortable but the bathroom design is troublesome - the bathroom consists of two closet type rooms at the foot of the bed with sliding doors that have frosted glass inserts - so if anyone uses the bathroom in the middle of the night the whole room lights up and there is the noise issue. We passed on the free breakfast - they were wiped out by 9:00 and seemed fairly overwhelmed by the crowd as it was the 4th of July weekend. I would stay here again but being my sleep shades to handle the ambient light in the bedroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are so pleased you found our hotel enjoyable and thank you for spending your holiday weekend with us! We are quite proud of our Chuckanut Lobby Bar. We realize the split bathrooms aren't for everyone and we appreciate the feedback. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We are picky New Yorkers and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. We stayed here on a drive to Seattle from Vancouver for just one night. Upon arrival, we were told that the only room available in King was a handicapped room on the 4th floor, which was totally fine for us (as these usually are bigger). The room was so bright, clean and well-renovated. Just a few weird quirks - the toilet was in a totally separate room (with a sink) from the bath/shower (which also had a sink). This was nice. But there was one towel hook between the two of these rooms. Breakfast had only a few options but they were good; wish there was an omelette station. But breakfast is free, so that is a plus. The common areas are lovely and the bar actually seemed like a scene, but we didn't have the time to enjoy it. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing Bellingham's new Marriott hotel as a stopping point on your way to Vancouver. I'm so happy you had a great stay and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back when your plans bring you to the west coast again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a pet friendly hotel like none other that we have stayed in. Our pet was greeted at check-in with a gift, a large dog bowl with a bag of treats and a cold bottle of water. The room was very clean and close to a exit that we could walk our pet. For our little dog this was a 5 star plus tail wagging experience. For us the hotel is in a nice safe area, plenty of outside lighting, very modern clean rooms. A wonderful hot shower, a small open lounge at the entrance where we had a nice glass of wine and a large plate of "yummy" nachos made for a relaxing time after our long day of driving. Friendly, helpful staff. This is our place to stay when we come to Bellingham.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Citygirl6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and for bringing the whole family. We love our 4-legged guests and I'm glad to hear yours enjoyed the welcome gift we provide at check-in. Thanks for taking time from your day to share such a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My family and I decided to stay here over the busy 4th of July weekend. The rooms were very nicely decorated and well laid out. The small divider in the room does afford some privacy, but we decided to get an adjoining room to accommodate our family better. Except for the occasional noisy kid running down the hall, the hotel was quiet. The hotel was running a free shuttle to see the fireworks so that we wouldn't have to hassle with parking. Breakfast had a good selection of items. Even though it was a busy weekend, they did not run out of food and they had a good amount of seating available. The work out room had a good amount of equipment and the pool/jacuzzzi were small but nice. The hotel will be expanding in fall to offer rooms with actual bedrooms and full kitchens, which will be nice for families. Good value for the money. Since our kid is going to school in Bellingham, no doubt we will be back up to visit and will make sure to stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor room may be quieter. We were on the 2nd floor and heard some noise from upstairs but not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hernse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your 4th of July with us and for sharing your experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#3 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Bellingham

Property: SpringHill Suites Bellingham
Address: 4040 Northwest Ave, Bellingham, WA 98226-9071
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Bellingham 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed Internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing