We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff and great Red Robin dependability”

Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits
Ranked #74 of 444 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
EVERETT
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff and great Red Robin dependability”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

You pretty much always know you are going to get a great burger at any Red Robin and this one was no different, the food was great. What stood out for this location was the staff. I was surprised at how everyone that worked there seemed to participate in helping all of the guests. You could easily see the team spirit and it was fun to experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ConcreteEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    43
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great place for a gourmet hamburger... and lots of other stuff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Bellingham's Red Robin is a fine example of this gourmet burger chain. The burgers are outstanding (huge, varied, delicious), the fries, milkshakes, salads, fish platters, etc., are all fine and well-priced. The atmosphere is festive, very busy, and thoroughly family oriented. Service has been excellent the times we have been there: friendly and efficient despite the incredible, almost frantic hustle. "Red Robin Club" membership adds a lot to the value, as there are frequent coupons and specials (mostly two'fers). While aimed towards families and a young crowd, it is also quite appealing to us older customers... And the excellent bar offerings prove this place is not just for kids! They really do the "burger joint" well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sho1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly service, Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I don't know how why, but every time we visit the staff are cheerful, helpful and know how to provide good service. It makes the difference, from a lot of similar chains with similar menus.
This location is located right across from Bellis Fair mall.
A warning if you go your birthday..the wait staff will serenade you!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
660 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“A fine place for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We enjoyed our lunch here. The food was fine for a family burger restaurant. The prices are reasonable and the service was excellent.
I have a personal aversion to the use of the word "gourmet" by restaurants, including gourment pizzas, gourmet sandwiches, and, in this case, gourmet burgers. I always view those phrases as pure advertising and totally unrelated to the food. While I think it unfortunate that the Red Robin chain uses the word, I have been in other RR restaurants and knew what to expect. That is not a complaint about the food. I thought this restaurant was especially pleasant and the service better than the average RR.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kupunakane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
148 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent service and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

As the title says the the staff make all the difference and this restaurant stands head and shoulders above for food quality and staff service. Whether its the restaurant or lounge seating the service and food is always good, hot and fresh. Unique drink and food items to keep it interesting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank johncrawcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing