We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Thai food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Supon's Thai Cusine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Supon's Thai Cusine
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Tgis food is delicious and very reasonably priced. I have only eaten there for lunch and often order the lunch special. The owner is friendly and would always come out to say 'hi' to his customers. A nice touch.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mango58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Overall, I give this place 4 out 5 across the board. Food was well prepared with fresh ingredients and offered variety of authentic menus. Service was little bit on the slow side but the waitress were friendly and accommodating. We will likely to repeat and I have no problems recommending this place to anyone I know.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy72A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Supon moved on.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Supon keeps opening restaurants and selling them. The food was terrific when Supon was in charge. Not so since she moved on to Ferndale.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belllingham, Wa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Thai in town, hands down.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Like:
This is the only Thai restaurant in Bellingham that I go to! If you are into noodles and/or a Pad Thai fan, order the "Thai Style" Pad Thai. It is much more authentic and DELICIOUS (I order it with tofu and veggies. The portion is large enough for three meals! Their Stuffed Chicken Wings (appetizer) are innovative and tasty, and worth the try. Their Tom Kah soup is excellent, with fresh ginger and lemongrass.The only entree I have ever ordered besides Thai Style Pad Thai was the Holy Basil, which was excellent.

Dislike:
The salad that is served before the meal is obviously from a bag, and not fresh, although the peanut vinaigrette is quite tasty (I swear you can put peanut sauce on anything and it will make it taste fabulous). They do not give you the salad if you order your food to-go. Also, they charge for a side of rice, which typically comes with each meal at all other Thai restaurants I have been to.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mmmeagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My lunch place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

You get a lot for the lunch specials. The See Ew is great. Not that busy at lunch so it's worth it. Seem to go thru staff though.
Oh well, as long as the lunch stays the same quality...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank toquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing