We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not fancy, just good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Cafe

Old Town Cafe
316 W Holly St, Bellingham, WA 98225-4314
+1 360-671-4431
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 414 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Delicatessen, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“not fancy, just good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We took friends to breakfast here and were once again delighted at the service and quality of food. This place is not dressed up but does not disappoint. We ordered 4 different breakfast choices and everyone said they were very satisfied.

The service is great, with regular offers of coffee and water. The food came hot and tasty within 15 minutes of arriving at the restaurant.

The black beans on offer with one of the dishes were especially good and I will have then the next time Im in.

Located just off the downtown area the restaurant is convenient without battling for parking.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank yaletowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Volcano, California
Level Contributor
328 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hippies are alive and well, and eating at the Old Town Cafe. The food is excellent and reasonably priced, and the service is good. They even had a jazz duet (baritone sax, bass) on a Monday, at lunch no less, and the duet was very good. This place is a jewel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice lunch, good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We made a stop in bellingham, from our journey back home to whistler. we had lunch at the old town cafe and ate the daily special.

The food was pretty good, a big portion and about 10$ per person. I think that's a very good price. The service was friendly, fast and attentively. The menu has a lot of different choices. You can eat breakfast, soups, wraps and daily specials.

I definitely would go again if I would live there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Berggruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is our family's favorite breakfast spot in Bellingham. A ton of vegetarian and vegan options for breakfast and lunch. The service is usually pretty good. Get there early on the weekends to avoid the wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iamjetblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the Old Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place is a great locals hangout and truly health conscious without sacrificing all the flavors! Try their potatoes with any meal, and make your own omelette just as you like. My absolute favorite is checking out their special board everyday, I am blown away by some of their worldy influences (Mexican, Indian, etc. inspired) Can get really crowded on the weekends, good to go earlier or later in the day, and their lunch options are just as good if not better than their breakfast. Try their awesome coffee cake too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pholylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing