We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kyoto Japanese Steakhouse

Kyoto Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #116 of 429 Restaurants in Bellingham
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Traveling through Bellingham a stumbled upon this place. Time for dinner and was not disappointed. Great food and a good show at the same time. Had better fried rice but theirs was not bad. I will eat there again next time in Bellingham.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank License697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bellingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really like Kyoto. The food is good, it's entertaining and its great to meet new people at the communal table. Our family enjoys going here because we can all be seated at one table and enjoy the show and each other.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jbzanotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

it a blast going here. the cook comes out and cook your meal in front of you, with a show. the food is always good. i have had better, but the service makes up for it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bsleeper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Entertaining dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Fun evening out, the tables can feel cramped when the restaurant is busy.l Food is average, price is ok for the experience. If you have not been to this style of restaurant, you need to try it, especially fun for multi-generation birthday parties.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is our "go to" sushi place for a quick bite. Nothing fancy on the sushi side of the restaurant, but the happy hour menu is delicious, fairly extensive, and affordable. I haven't been on the hibachi side.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jesuistom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyoto Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Kyoto Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing