We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Managed Brunch for a Large Group with Aplomb” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skylarks Hidden Cafe

Skylarks Hidden Cafe
Ranked #11 of 440 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Managed Brunch for a Large Group with Aplomb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

In town for a memorial, our large family group met for brunch. They handled us by putting us upstairs. It was interesting to look at, private, and delicious! Perfect breakfast or brunch spot. They offer jazz many weekends.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    128
    51
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
302 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Nice Outdoor Eating for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a nice meal which on their patio. Granted we were lucky with the weather.

The meal was tasty and quickly served. The wait staff was very helpful even though we didn't order very much.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BEC308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“5 STAR RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We travel extensively so eat out mostly. The Skylark is in a class of its own. Dan is our server of the year and Don the owner is always on site.
We continually experience good food good music and good times.
TM

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Redhead3927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A truly great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Relax and enjoy a wonderful selection of delicious food items. Come on the weekend and enjoy the great live music. The clam chowder is one of the specialties of the house.
We come from AZ in the summer and this is our first stop. Dan is our waiter and always Charming
MAD

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frenchie3927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relax in this Hideaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

One of the gems of the historic section of Bellingham WA is Skylarks Hidden Cafe. The cool, dark paneled interior that you reach from the street contrasts nicely with the light airy open area to the back of the restaurant with it's pleasant view and outdoorsey feel. The food is fresh, local and well prepared. Servings are generous and the wait staff is almost like family. On weekend evenings they provide delightful jazz. A great place to go, relax, enjoy a great meal and feel like family.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank weymann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skylarks Hidden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Skylarks Hidden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing