We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Outdoor Eating for Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skylarks Hidden Cafe

Skylarks Hidden Cafe
Ranked #11 of 426 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
293 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Nice Outdoor Eating for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a nice meal which on their patio. Granted we were lucky with the weather.

The meal was tasty and quickly served. The wait staff was very helpful even though we didn't order very much.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BEC308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    111
    46
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“5 STAR RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We travel extensively so eat out mostly. The Skylark is in a class of its own. Dan is our server of the year and Don the owner is always on site.
We continually experience good food good music and good times.
TM

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Redhead3927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A truly great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Relax and enjoy a wonderful selection of delicious food items. Come on the weekend and enjoy the great live music. The clam chowder is one of the specialties of the house.
We come from AZ in the summer and this is our first stop. Dan is our waiter and always Charming
MAD

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frenchie3927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relax in this Hideaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

One of the gems of the historic section of Bellingham WA is Skylarks Hidden Cafe. The cool, dark paneled interior that you reach from the street contrasts nicely with the light airy open area to the back of the restaurant with it's pleasant view and outdoorsey feel. The food is fresh, local and well prepared. Servings are generous and the wait staff is almost like family. On weekend evenings they provide delightful jazz. A great place to go, relax, enjoy a great meal and feel like family.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank weymann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“late night menu - great option!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

long day of traveling and i wish i could remember our waitress's name. she was trying so hard to create a pleasent experience for us. Old time photos were very interesting

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mtngrl_guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skylarks Hidden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Skylarks Hidden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing