We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Outdoor Eating for Lunch”

Skylarks Hidden Cafe
Ranked #9 of 446 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Nice Outdoor Eating for Lunch”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a nice meal which on their patio. Granted we were lucky with the weather.

The meal was tasty and quickly served. The wait staff was very helpful even though we didn't order very much.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BEC308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    138
    55
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“5 STAR RESTAURANT”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We travel extensively so eat out mostly. The Skylark is in a class of its own. Dan is our server of the year and Don the owner is always on site.
We continually experience good food good music and good times.
TM

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redhead3927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A truly great experience”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Relax and enjoy a wonderful selection of delicious food items. Come on the weekend and enjoy the great live music. The clam chowder is one of the specialties of the house.
We come from AZ in the summer and this is our first stop. Dan is our waiter and always Charming
MAD

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frenchie3927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relax in this Hideaway”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

One of the gems of the historic section of Bellingham WA is Skylarks Hidden Cafe. The cool, dark paneled interior that you reach from the street contrasts nicely with the light airy open area to the back of the restaurant with it's pleasant view and outdoorsey feel. The food is fresh, local and well prepared. Servings are generous and the wait staff is almost like family. On weekend evenings they provide delightful jazz. A great place to go, relax, enjoy a great meal and feel like family.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weymann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“late night menu - great option!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

long day of traveling and i wish i could remember our waitress's name. she was trying so hard to create a pleasent experience for us. Old time photos were very interesting

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mtngrl_guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skylarks Hidden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Skylarks Hidden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing