We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Western Chinese” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Xing's Pandapalace

Xing's Pandapalace
Ranked #63 of 426 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Western Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Was going to be in the area and looked up Chinese on here. So glad for others reviews and we really liked it. We enjoy western style chinese, not real traditional and hate mall chinese food, The interior was okay, I was expecting worse form the reviews. Loved veggies added to our staple dishes. Always get beef and broccoli, and the broccoli (as with all veggies) were cooked perfect, not mushy. Flavors of the sauces we tried tasted fresh and had lots of flavor. Also loved little white cartons fro leftovers, fun to eat the leftovers. We took a takeout menu so we can preorder when we travel through next time and have takeout. But would eat in too if we have time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank experience_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Chinese restaurant in the Bellingham area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

By far the best Chinese food I've had north of King County. This place doesn't look like much (what Chinese restaurant does?) but the food is great. Like all Chinese restaurants they're better at some things than others. I have yet to find any Chinese restaurant that does everything well. On my recommended list for Xing's would be the egg rolls (traditional style), potstickers, Wor Won Ton Soup (I think it is listed under noodles), Moo Shu, and most of the fried-chicken dishes like General's Chicken, Almond Chicken, etc. The Chicken with Cashew Nuts is pretty good too. I'm usually with people who don't like spicy food so unfortunately I haven't explored that side of the menu. The Egg Foo Yung is surprisingly good as well. Service ranges from just ok to excellent depending on who is serving you. Prices are quite reasonable as the portions are fairly large. My recommendation, as with any Chinese restaurant, is to order a bunch of dishes and share them. The menu is very extensive and there is something for everyone's tastes. They even have a few diet dishes that are basically steamed meats or seafood with vegetables if you're limited as to what you an eat. And there are a lot of vegetarian dishes.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IvanCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wide variety and good quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

When we first moved to Bellingham we started sampling various Chinese restaurants with so-so results, but once we found Xing's Panda Palace we've never eaten anywhere else. They have great lunch prices. Parking is easy. The food quality consistantly good.

Helpful?
Thank comcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

About a year ago we came to eat at this place while on the look for a sushi place (don't try to find a Japanese Restaurant open on a Sunday) one Sunday afternoon. It was the first time we'd been to this restaurant and were pleasantly surprised. We have been back many, many times since then. The restaurant is nothing to look at from the outside or inside but it's clean, the staff are really friendly and service is good. My husband has come to love their Singapore Rice Noodles and will order that along with Beef w/ Mixed Vegetables. My favorite is the Ginger Beef with String Beans and the Mongolian Beef. Their lunch specials come with soup and rice for under $7.00. We like this place for a good reasonable meal.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hdblackandblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese in Whatcom County!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

Been there numerous times and Xing's hits the mark 9 out of every 10 times. Service is good most of the time plus the restaurant is clean! Soups are tasty. Xing's uses good quality meat products - real chicken breasts and lean cuts of pork & beef. Veggies are always fresh tasting. Tasty and well done tofu dishes too. Lunch specials are a good value. Owners Sam & Jade are very friendly who want to make everything enjoyable! Waitresses are fun and kind of cute too!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OpusOneLynden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xing's Pandapalace also viewed

 
Bellingham, WA
 

Been to Xing's Pandapalace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing