We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Kenny's

Coconut Kenny's
Ranked #56 of 423 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Bellingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very good pizza. Kinda has a hawaiin vibe inside. There's a pizza with pulled pork on it! The most delicious creation ever!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamaicangal00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reminds me of the great pizza they served in the 70s.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We used to be able to go to taverns in Seattle and order these great pizzas loaded with toppings. Coconut Kenny's is the closest thing we've found to those times. The crusts are slightly sweet and the toppings are delicious with a wide variety of both traditional and unusual pizza toppings. Though I've never tried their sandwiches, I have friends that rave about them (they also are on a sweet bread). Their large pizza doesn't look huge, but it can fill 3 or 4 people. The Bellingham restaurant is very small, so don't go at rush hour. Try the Sedro Woolley or Ferndale locations if you have a big crowd.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CleanfreakBellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great pulled barbecue pork sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband & I frequently stop here for a quick lunch. The barbecue pulled pork sandwich is huge so we split one; it's a hot, tasty inexpensive lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laarrowhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Years-Long Customer : Love It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I've been eating here since the restaurant on James Street was the only one in existence, and was run by the original owners. The pizzas are just out of this world. There is something in the sauce that makes it very sweet. I don't know if it is pineapple juice or what, but it is sensational!! The atmosphere is very cozy, and they have Mac & Jacks on tap! The only thing this place lacks is WiFi.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Parsnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Much improved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have reviewed this before and did not give them a favorable review. I like their new location in Ferndale. Their salads are still needing some attention. Why can I not find a decent place to get a salad in Whatcom county.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank giantcranberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Kenny's also viewed

 

Been to Coconut Kenny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing