We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful and Relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Triad River Tours

Triad River Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Upper Skagit Introductory Whitewater Rafting Trip
Ranked #1 of 18 Tours in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Triad River Tours brings a level of refinement and experience in the multi-day rafting industry to the coastal waters of Western Washington. With safety protocols originating in backcountry travel, Triad's preparation sets them apart from the norm and gives opportunities for beginners and advanced river runners to enjoy the outdoors in the North Cascades.
Renton, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

The daytrip on the Skagit River with Triad River Tours was MAGNIFICENT starting from the parking lot to the river and the actual drift trip. The crew is warm, fun, helpful, funny, informative and competent. The eagles were abundant, the water clear and the mountains majestic. In winter do bring warm clothing... warm socks, warm under layers and waterproof boots!!!! I recommend this fun day drift trip without reservation! I hope to do it again! Anita McClanahan

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skeeter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    5
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miserable Weather, Great Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Six of us went on a Skagit River Eagle trip on a very cold rainy Sunday. In spite of the weather we had a great time. The guides were friendly and helpful. The river was beautiful in the fog. We only saw a few eagles but that didn't matter. The camaraderie and friendly atmosphere made up for the weather. It was a great trip!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Skagit River is great, the tour company not so much”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I did not have the same experience as some of the other reviewers. The company was late meeting us and did not offer any apology.Fortunately the weather was good, but there was water in the boats and this was not a white water trip where we would have expected to get wet. We felt we knew more about eagles than our guide. We would not go with them again nor recommend them.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfredhitchcock09, Owner at Triad River Tours, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
As of 12/16 Triad River Tours (which operates under permit from the USFS) has had two trips on the Skagit, this year. We have no record of a customer named Sally in our database, in our payment history, or in our liability waivers. We have contacted this customer to inquire where they took their trip, but have not heard back. We have offered a refund for the trip, but again have not heard back. As much as we want to take this as a learning experience, and move forward positively, we have to assume this customer purchased their trip somewhere else, as they do not appear to be one of our customers (unless Sally is a fake name). All the best. If the reviewer cares to send a private message to us, we would be happy to give her her money back, as well as try to make this right. At this point, though, we can't find any record of a Sally, this fall. We have not been late to a trip this fall. Our trips, thus far, have all departed on time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Day with Triad River Tours on the Skagit River!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

What an awesome time we had traveling with Luke and his team on the Skagit River yesterday!! We saw so many Eagles, clear blue water, awesome mountain views, and felt so at peace as we experienced the winter calm of the Skagit River yesterday... :) Want something to do in the winter with your family, or significant other that will take your breath away, and give you memories your friends have not experienced then take a trip with Triad River Tours on the Skagit. You will not regret it. Double your socks, and don't forget to have longunderwear on and layers!!! But it is so worth it. :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jcbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful way to see the Skagit River.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was our first rafting trip down the Skagit and we had a great time. You can tell they want to provide a great experience and they deliver as promised. Being a Photographer I was excited to get on the river and there were new vantage points and things to see at every bend of the river. The salmon were spawning on our trip and we are excited to get back to see the Bald Eagles when they arrive in the winter.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triad River Tours also viewed

 

Been to Triad River Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing