We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The essence of Fairhaven.”

Harris Avenue Cafe and Tony's Coffee
Ranked #2 of 32 Coffee & Tea in Bellingham
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bellingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The essence of Fairhaven.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good coffee, Pleasant ambiance. Great breakfasts. Good place to strike up a conversation with someone whom you just met.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkarlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    37
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby
Level Contributor
125 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One vegetarian and two non vegetarians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We left early from an excellent long weekend heading north back into Canada from Port Townsend WA. Not having breakfast with the plan of finding something down the road. We found Harris Avenue Cafe; from the outside looking in it looked promising, lots of people inside. One vegetarian and two non vegetarians sometimes poses a problem. The menu was excellent for all of us as the coffee. The atmosphere is great and I’d guess some local artist was displaying his watercolors on the wall; really like that touch. The staff and service were excellent. We’d eat here again. I love when a cook really knows what an "easy over" egg is.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fresh and creative breakfasts and lunches. Don't find meals like this any more. Great value. Always busy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flowerstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I had lunch here twice in a month. The first time I had the BLT and yam chips. Next was a burger and salad. Both excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 836chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

fun and busy place with really good food (omelets in particular) and very good staff. reminds me of Streamliner Diner on Bainbridge Island. Attached coffee side makes it easy and they work together.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank English_Setter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harris Avenue Cafe and Tony's Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Harris Avenue Cafe and Tony's Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing