We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely place to enjoy a slice of cake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pure Bliss

Pure Bliss
Ranked #3 of 10 Bakeries in Bellingham
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely place to enjoy a slice of cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My daughter and I happened upon Pure Bliss as we explored Bellingham. What a great find. I had the lemon bliss and my daughter had the german chocolate cake slices. This atmosphere is comfortable and relaxed. Our cakes were tender and the frostings are amazing. They have a flavor for everyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Deserts to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

First let me say that I have not eaten onsite but I have had their deserts at local restaurants and they are outstanding!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GigSn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite place for a "treat" in Bellingham ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Where to begin ... OK, if you're a chocoholic, this is definitely the place for you. Their chocolate layer cake with cream cheese frosting and chocolate ganache (the Chocolate Bliss cake) is literally to die for. A friend purchased one of these for me for my birthday. What a treat!

I've been able to sample the Salted Caramel, Lemon Bliss, and Creamy Coconut cakes, too. They are definitely doing things right -- they use locally sourced ingredients wherever possible, and bake up some of the tastiest goodies I've ever eaten.

Whenever I want to meet a friend for coffee, THIS is where I suggest we meet.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lana_in_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great selection of beautiful cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We enjoyed the coconut cake made with coconut milk and lots of coconut which we took "to go". And we shared the salted caramel cake at the cafe.
The selection of cakes was interesting and they all were beautifully decorated.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelersanonOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pure Bliss also viewed

 

Been to Pure Bliss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing