We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Brew House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kulshan Brewing Company

Kulshan Brewing Company
Ranked #30 of 423 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Brew House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

There beer is absolutely fantastic and the staff is nice, friendly and very customer orientated. If you are in the area and want a nice beer and relax and enjoy this is the spot!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AK-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
washington state
Level Contributor
116 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Concept and Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Whoever thought of this type of business is brilliant. This place is all about beer. That is their specialty and that is what they offer. From what I've seen they have a booming business and I'm not surprised. I'm more of a wine drinker but I do like an occasional beer, especially in the summer. I've been here twice now - both times to meet up with friends at their suggestion. The second time I was here I really took notice. Folks come in to sit down and have a beer and/or to fill up growlers to take home. There are different food trucks that seem to take turns parking outside and they offer good food. There is also at least one local restaurant (Avenue Bread) that delivers. I've seen folks with pizza too - not sure if they bring it or if it's delivered as well. The building is kind of small but in good weather they also have outdoor seating. The last time I was there I noticed a small bus stopping to pick up and let off people - looked like maybe college students. How smart is that - give young people a way to be transported directly to a brewing company? No drinking and driving which is obviously in the best interest of all. Love this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morejourneystocome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great new brewery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Their IPA was great. I really liked that they had a family friendly area as well as a bar. They have different food trucks there each day. Very clever idea. Had a couple beers and took a growler home with us.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4jws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Didn't realize this was here - saw it on our way to Trader Joe's and decided to check it out. Great ambiance. The beers were tasty - only $6 to try them all.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjp181718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
174 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Nice addition a great local beer scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Weekday lunch. The six beer sampler is great value at $6. The beers were all good (PA, D-IPA, IPA, Red Ale, Porter, Fresh Hope Pale Ale) but not exceptional. My fave was probably the Double IPA which isn't usually a style I love. Friendly attentive service. Wish there were more seats at the bar inside. Nice to sit outside on wooden picnic tables and eat from the adjacent food cart. Too bad the outside seating is right beside the road. The location next to Trader Joes is pretty handy for us Canadian Cheese/Milk Piranhas.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GuinnessGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kulshan Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Kulshan Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing