We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Experience”

Goat Mountain Pizza
Ranked #60 of 443 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Five Star Experience”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Goat Mountain Pizza puts the "art" back in to artisan. A creative gourmet adventure is what you will find here. Goat Mountain starts with its own ciabatta-like crust and then adds its delightful toppings--bbq chicken, house-made sausage, spinach, cilantro, red onions, carmelized onions, fresh tomatoes, and of course, all kinds of cheese. The result is a truly inspired, extraordinary, well-crafted perfection. Sure, the price is higher than commonplace pizza joints. However, when you consider that each bite at Goat Mountain is a taste sensation, you realize that the quality here is so far superior to the "cheese bread" pizza you get elsewhere. It might be cheaper, but it is no where near as satisfying.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldfaithful11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mix and Match Taste Treat”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very friendly, efficient staff serving out slices of "nouveau pizza." Lots of arugula, nuts, different (like Stiltion) cheeses, pickled red onion, etc. in evidence. The beauty of the place is that, because the pizza is sold by the pound, you can sample several. We had 5 total (enough to take some home for dinner) and had great fun tasting small pieces of each for lunch.

Great pizza depends on the crust (and everyone has their preference and standard!) and this was very good by my tastes. Especially considering that the slices are warmed up during the lunch bustle, rather than baked anew.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cedarcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza by the pound”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Goat Mountain Pizza is in an old building in downtown Bellingham. While there is seating inside, I'd recommend the outdoor tables (if you can go on a day without rain--a rarity in Bellingham).

When we visited, there were four different pizzas available at the counter. You choose which kind you'd like and also how big of a slice you want. One of us chose the carmelized onion and the other two the margherita with fresh tomatoes. Both were delicious. Neither had heavy salt, so maybe the other reviewer visited on an off-day. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and plan to go back next time we're in Bellingham.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza, Beer & Mini Cookies!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Love that you can get slices of several kinds of pizza as it's purchased by the pound. The pizza comes out on a wood cutting board and you even get a few mini cookies on the side. Great choices in beers on tap! Overall had a really delicious experience. Will be back for more:)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MWarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“disappointment”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We ate here a few weeks ago and were really really disappointed with the pizza and the quinoa salad, most of all because of the heavy salt on both. I had really been looking forward to trying this place, but we won't ever be going back. Sorry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ditsybit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goat Mountain Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Goat Mountain Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing