We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“disappointment” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goat Mountain Pizza

Goat Mountain Pizza
Ranked #83 of 432 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
bellingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We ate here a few weeks ago and were really really disappointed with the pizza and the quinoa salad, most of all because of the heavy salt on both. I had really been looking forward to trying this place, but we won't ever be going back. Sorry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ditsybit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a Square!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I recently visited here, and wasn't disappointed! Excellent pizza! You can sit downstairs or upstairs, and get a big-window view of the streets of downtown Bellingham.

How did I find this place? why, thanks for asking!
Goat Mountain Pizza uses the 'Square' app to accept credit cards.
My smart phone has a 'Square' wallet that lets me pay at businesses that use the Square app.
Via GPS, the Square wallet lets me know which businesses nearby use Square, and lo and behold, i was hungry for pizza, and there they were.....even got 15% off for being a first time customer with the Square wallet. Always love a discount!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeisterEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza, fast service,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Goat Mountain recently received the "Best Pizza in Bellingham" award, deservedly. Their crust is crisp, then chewy like good French pastry. They offer a choice of three or four pizzas daily. Customers choose their pizza, then choose the size piece they would like custom cut. Pricing is by the pound. They have a good selection of beer and wine, interesting salads, and delicious little cookies. Seating is upstairs and down in pleasant surroundings. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable. Located right downtown, this is a perfect place to pick up a quick lunch or stop for dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronalee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great New Pizza Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I highly recommend this new restaurant. It has just been voted the best pizza in Bellingham. Unique pizzas sold by the pound.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pondmapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful new restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a wonderful new pizza restaurant. Pizza is sold by the pound and is absolutely delicious. They make their own crust and sauces from scratch and use fresh, local ingredients. Here are a few of the items on their menu.

Caramelized Onion with applewood smoked bacon, stilton, house made mozzarella, toasted hazelnuts

Margherita with marinated grape tomatoes, tomato sauce, house made mozzarella, fontina, grana padano, thyme, balsamic reduction

Artichoke Hearts with shiitake mushrooms, garlic, kalamata olives, house made mozzarella, toasted walnuts, arugula, balsamic reduction.

Salad: Marinated beets, carrots, quinoa, greens, apple, hemp seeds, avocado, green goddess dressing

I have only tried one slice of their fennel sausage pizza. It was delicious. It came with two wonderful mini chocolate chip cookies. I saw them adding these to each order. Luckily, I live in Bellingham, so I can easily go back. And, I will.

http://www.goatmountainpizza.com

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BellinghamLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goat Mountain Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Goat Mountain Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing