We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“smashed tater tots and pulled pork........” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homeskillet

Homeskillet
Ranked #14 of 440 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“smashed tater tots and pulled pork........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

combined with spices of a breakfast nature, heated correctly and served in a quantity slightly over what would be necessary at home - and GOOD it was.
Sunday morning is a buzz but the plates come in natural time along with the coffee refills.
Just wish this menu was on a table 275 miles closer to me.
Warning: if clowns, LOTS of clowns, wig you out you may want to use a nearby restroom. LOTS of Clowns!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank rennerlko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    35
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
208 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Total surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

This funky little place is amazing. Three of us ate breakfast there and it was heavenly. The portions are huge. I tasted all three entrees and they were great. The best was the Homeskillet Poutine. This was something I would not have ordered but was out of this world flavor wise. The pulled pork Tater Tot Hash and eggs tasted amazing also. The Cure Burrito had the choice of three gravies. I chose the pork green chili. It was delish! I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Madge464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big, good and friendly!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Great mid week, mid morning meal. It appears this place fills up and it is worth the wait.

They cook potatoes as they should be. A little greasy; but what do you expect.

Will return next time I'm in town to try lunch.

Had the veggie / meat skillet and just had the second half for dinner!!!

Helpful?
Thank Dnorthup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
263 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“young and funky”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a fun place to have a HUGE breakfast. Everyone is friendly and the food is tasty. The decor is colorful with artifacts / photos of the owner's wanderings around the world. We went on a weekend and had quite a wait. It was worth it. The next time we go it will be to try a weekday lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DennisUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go on a week day--No wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited the last week in Aug, WWU is out and we went on a weekday and got right in. We here this is almost unheard of. The people are so friendly, the food is out of this world. But it was the homemade sauces that made this place a must visit every time we come to Bellingham from now on.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homeskillet also viewed

 

Been to Homeskillet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing