We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best kept secret in Bellingham!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homeskillet

Homeskillet
Ranked #21 of 432 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Bellingham!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you haven't tried the Skillet you're missing one of the best little restaurants anywhere! Everything is exceptional from the breakfast skillet to the monstrous breakfast burrito. My only complaint is that they're only open for breakfast & lunch. An absolute gem!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oldnintheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    33
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Colourful skillet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I guess once a house ,turned into a restaurant ,this colourful place serves a hearty and filling breakfast. Boisterous conversations and laughter fill the room, with waitresses serving breakfast burritos the size of zucchinis, and skillet pans topping over with cubed potatoes and eggs and veggies. I ordered the pulled pork and tatter tots ,and my wife ordered the traditional breakfast, along side, a earl grey lavender orange tea and a coffee for me. The bill came to $20.39 ,very satisfying all around. We will be back to try the breakfast burrito..........

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I love walking here for a weekend breakfast. The place is tiny and if you get there after 9, plan on a wait. It's worth the wait though! I think they have the best breakfast in Bellingham. My husband always gets The Cure and ends up with breakfast for the next day or two. The pancakes are delicious, as are the huevos rancheros and skillets. Their homefries are unrivaled.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank libbidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Plan for a Siesta or long walk after this breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This place is fantastic! It looks like a whole in the wall from the outside that was painted for a Scooby Do episode. They make five or six different salsa’s that are all scrumptious. I have to say they have the best I mean best pancakes I have ever had anywhere. Many crazy dishes, pulled pork potatoes, breakfast bowls and the biggest breakfast burrito you will ever have (two people could split it). Start with a Mimosa they have about four kinds then prepare yourself for funny people (waiters are hilarious) and then the excellant breakfast. My recommendation park far away you will need to walk this meal off to get through the day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tiny, but awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

My first time here. I went on a friend's recommendation. The place is VERY small, but the food is excellent. Get there early to sign up for a table. You wont be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Knoopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homeskillet also viewed

 

Been to Homeskillet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing