We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic little bar in Fairhaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daphne's Bar

Daphne's Bar
Ranked #69 of 423 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Description: This is a bar with delightful ambiance and delightful bartenders. It doesn't really have food beyond cheese platters and delicious nuts. It is right next to a delightful hotel called the Village Inn. I am surprised not to find it on Trip Advisor so I could add a good review.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic little bar in Fairhaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We went there twice in one night, before and after dinner. Bartender that night was very friendly and willing to talk about the drinks he was making. He even knew how to make a cocktail with Cynar (liquid artichoke, usually undrinkable in my opinion), a manhatten that was great. Sorry we found this the last night we were there. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wgroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lummi Island, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You could almost miss it - just across from the Green”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is such a nice little pub, the wait staff is very friendly, and they even have local musicians on occasions. We happened across it while waiting for friends to arrive on the train and it was a great place to hang out. Everyone there seemed to be having a good time :-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank IslandCAT2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great bar in Fairhaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice atmosphere and friendly, knowledgeable bartender. Great bar food! And, wow, what a location in such a cool village. Run, don't walk.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bellingham_WAEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite bar in bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I've been going to Daphne's for about 3 years now, and have never had anything less than a great experience. It is a great spot because of the old-fashioned, muddled-type drink specialties, the bar tenders, and the location. They have a cool rotating beer selection, and wine, but it is one of those places where you can ask the bar tender to make you something cool and they will come up with a drink that you've never heard of. It is a great mental break from the downtown bars in bellingham, so if you are tired of that same scene that is everywhere in this town, go to Daphne's for a nice escape. Is a little pricy but you are getting your money's worth considering the quality of ingredients and service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank a_kelley_ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hand crafted cocktails and a quiet, upscale room with antique feel and a generally entertaining crowd.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daphne's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Daphne's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing