We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's been here for years and I did not know about it.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Echo Garden

Glen Echo Garden
Ranked #22 of 70 things to do in Bellingham
Attraction details
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's been here for years and I did not know about it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

It's a charge to visit I think like $6.00 and it is a walk down hill but sometimes you can get a ride down to the bottom of the hill. There is themed gardens such as the "blue garden" and there is a place for Weddings w/canopies.We also got a ride up the hill after we walked the gardens.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank S1698IFshopaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I participated in a benefit to help a young girl. The gardens were beautiful. The combination of the benefit (fund-raising) and the gardens was perfect. There was a comedy routine performed by The Upfront Theater, Music, the owner played his Ukelele - it was the highlight for me. The gardens were LOVELY - the flowers beautiful. The benefit made it even better because we set up tables and sweet little nooks, decorations, lights and candles everyone to light up the dark - MAGICAL. Just on it's own - still worth it - make sure you go when everything is in full bloom.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DeBe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Inviting, and Growing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This "park" is a work in progress. What's done is gorgeous, colorful, and creative. The owners are exceedingly friendly, and clearly very proud of what they are building. My daughter has reserved this place for her wedding in 2013.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Mr_Parsnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Garden in the Trees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Beautiful gardens in the making - a project of love - we had a choir concert there and from the ride down into the hollow where the gardens were to the trip back to the parking lot - we were in a fantasy land of flowers and varied types of gardens - the rushing creek added its voice to the afternoon as well

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glen Echo Garden also viewed

 

Been to Glen Echo Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing