We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Always A Welcoming Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viewmont Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Viewmont Manor
Ranked #1 of 15 Bellingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington, United States
1 review
“Always A Welcoming Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We felt like we were visiting life long friends. It is such a warm, welcoming atmosphere that Betty provides. The rooms are wonderfully cozy and comfortable. Having fresh coffee or tea, along with Betty's amazing scones right outside your door in the morning, cannot be surpassed by any 5-Star Resort! One of the things I've been most surprised by, with the Bed & Breakfast experience, is sharing the breakfast table with new people. After visiting with Betty and other guests over an amazing breakfast feast, prepared by Betty herself, you come away from the experience just inspired to enjoy life. We plan on many more pleasant and inspiring visits! Deanna & Neal

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
So, to use your own words: after reading your review I am inspired to enjoy life more! what a treat to read your review. I can only hope that you meant it when you said you would plan on more visits. Perhaps I should be hoping for a 5 or 6 year degree from your daughter at WWU. (just kidding!) I am already looking forward to your next trip west of the mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
93
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

From the moment you walk through the door you are treated with the greatest of care by proprietor Betty Cribbs! We stay at least twice each year and relish the hospitality, comfortable bed, serene setting, amazing handcrafted breakfast and delightful company.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
You bring the good company with you when you walk in the door! Such a pleasure to host you and yours. We'll have to start calling it a "family reunion" when you come, because that's how it feels. I'm already looking forward to spring bringing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

The owner Betty is so sweet and welcoming. We stopped there for the night on our way home from vacation and it was such a relaxing morning we didn't want to leave! Heck, we may come back just for her scones! ;) Thanks, Betty!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeannaVann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
And I felt like I was the lucky one when you decided to stop by and rest before the final leg of your journey...because you were so very easy to enjoy. Thanks for coming. And the coffee will always be on and the scones in the oven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We went two times for four nights for my mother eyes surgery to Viewpoint Manor B&B,These nights and day stay was so comfortable that my mother totally forgot about her surgery it is the best place for rest and relaxing, we enjoyed our stay.Rooms and bathrooms are super clean, beds are very comfortable and environment are warm and friendly, location is perfect.
Betty is wonderful, generous and according to my mom " she is an angel". we loved our stay at Veiwmont Manor. I will go whenever I want go shopping at Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank f_refaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
A kind review from an equally kind lady...and a very good daughter to your mom as well. I am very glad that your mother's surgeries went so well. I look forward to seeing you next week when you pick up your phone charger. And please greet your mother for me. Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

It was suggested by many that we go on one last getaway before our baby came. This was a excellent spot not too far from home yet a wonderful place to visit. We loved our stay here. We had the South room. The bed was amazingly comfortable! Especially for my pregnant body! Betty is so kind and thinks of everything. She is also very accommodating. I have a dairy allergy and she really made sure I still got a tasty meal. I loved the room, the comfort of it, the cute garden. The ample sitting room. Warm tea and and amazing breakfast. Super filling too. She directed us to a great little Thai place and a nice little walk next to the water. We would definitely stay here again. I really loved everything about it. It was a such a nice stay and nice experience.

We also met another couple who were also on their babymoon, due one day after us!

Heather and Adam

Room Tip: The south room has more windows so if you like that it is for you. All rooms look nice though
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamStallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
What a weekend that was! Quite amazing to have 2 first-time expectant couples here together having a "last fling" before Baby comes and changes your lives forever! I am going to practice patience, but I hope I will be on your list of baby announcements so I can see what was hidden but very, very present! Thanks so much for taking time to sit down and write your review. You are both precious! (I mean all 3 of you!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My girlfriends and I decided to get away for a night as I was about to have my 3rd son and it would be a while before I was able to do something fun with them again. We live in British Columbia and didn't want to go very far, after reading the reviews for Viewmont Manor we decided to give it a go. I am so glad we did! I was 7 1/2 months pregnant an quite uncomfortable but from the moment we walked through the door, Betty made us feel like we were home. She has such a kindness about her that made us all relax right away. The rooms were so comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Betty made the best chocolate chip cookies and scones I've ever tasted! Even though this review is long after our stay, it was important for me to write one as I can't recommend this wonderful home highly enough. I will definitely be back! Thanks for everything Betty!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
It may be a long while since you and your girlfriends were here but I remember you well! Besides which, you've had a baby and have been pretty busy since then! Thank you for doing the review, you are quite sweet for taking the time. I look forward to the time you will be able to "get away" again and come back. Hope that little one is growing and thriving and delighting you in every way.

On another note, one of your friends left her very special pillow here and I believe it is still in the "lost and found" drawer waiting for another trip to Bellingham. I bet she'd be glad if you reminded her and she could pick it up on a shopping trip south of the border.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

What a gem. We spent 2 nights here and had a great time . Betty makes u feel just like family .The room and home is built for comfort and relaxation just what we needed in the middle of our vacation between Vancouver and Seattle .Great comfort,Great company , Great breakfast . Great tourist info . Don't stay in a cold hotel come to The Viewmont Manor and get taken care of like you deserve to be . You wont be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geetrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I guess you liked me as much as I liked you two! You both have such a marvelous attitude toward life and all its wonders. Much laughter, much grace. Thanks again for your gift. We are enjoying it every Monday night. (almost) Come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.8 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#7 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viewmont Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viewmont Manor

Property: Viewmont Manor
Address: 1031 38th St, Bellingham, WA 98229-3129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viewmont Manor was built in 2000 as our family home. Our children have grown and each have their own home now, so we are inviting you to come and enjoy the house with us. We have a distant view of Bellingham Bay to the west. Our bedrooms face the east, which makes them very peaceful and quiet. Each bedroom looks out over our garden from its own private balcony. Each room has an electric fire place in the winter and a remote control standing fan in the summer. Scones and coffee/tea are available every morning right outside your bedroom door. A full breakfast is later served in our dining room downstairs. We have a cozy library stocked with books for your enjoyment. The view from the library is one of the best. If you are interested in our rooms but they appear to be booked, please give us a call and we will try our best to accommodate your needs. Please note on the map below that there is no entry to 38th St from the south. We live at the dead end of the street from the north. What looks like Knox St on the map is actually a creek. So, you'll have to drive up Ridgemont and turn right onto 38th St. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing