We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“So romantic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viewmont Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viewmont Manor
1031 38th Street, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Bellingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chico, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So romantic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoyed our 3oth wedding anniversary at the Viewmont. Betty provided a beautiful experience, complete with a lovely view of her flowered garden, comfortable bed in a beautifullly decorated room, delicious breakfast, and warm and lovely conversation the next morning. She even sent me on my way with a book from her library to enjoy on our adventures. We will always stay at the Viewmont when in Bellingham!
Warmly,
Tawny and Gary Cleveland

Room Tip: I believe each of the rooms are comfortable and charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TawnyCleveland2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I take it your anniversary was as lovely as you had planned...sailing thru the islands with those very nice folks who came and picked you up. Thanks for taking the time to write the review. It brings back the memory of our conversation about children and their challenges, and the wonder of watching them grow into fine adults.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
87
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Viewmont Manor has all the physical elements of an excellent B&B. Our room was roomy and very comfortable, with a large closet and especially refreshing shower. The public areas were large, beautiful, comfortable, and clean. The garden was inviting, shady in the afternoon, and beautifully planted. But what made us want to return whenever we are near Bellingham is the hostess, Betty. She was so helpful, serving breakfast very early to my bicycling husband, and very late to my lazy self. We had a wonderful conversation over breakfast. Even though she must be very busy keeping up her lovely B&B, she behaved as if hanging out with me was the only think on her agenda. And the breakfast was fabulous. Looking forward to the scones on our next visit.

Room Tip: Center room on south side has a charming balcony overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Barbara, you were the gracious one! Walking through the garden making suggestions that came from years of hard-earned knowledge was one of the nicest things anyone has ever done for me. So, come back, I'll make more scones, and we'll drink wine in the newly planted dry area. How's that? Hope all went well getting your husband off his bike and back into the truck. Lovely, lovely meeting you two! Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is beautifully built B&B with quite the view of the bay. Betty is the most accommodating host. The breakfasts are always terrific. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Had some relaxing night's sleep. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dungster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I think my breakfasts are good because I love cooking for people who love good food! It's kind of cyclical! Good eater = good food. And good company = a good hostess. Thanks for being good company for me! Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed at Viewmont Manor for one night with my daughter - so glad we booked here! Betty is just lovely and makes you feel so welcome. Her home is beautiful, with all the perfect touches for guests. Our room was charming, many windows and little patio facing the back garden/patio. Fresh scones and thermos of coffee await in the morning outside your room, then a beautiful breakfast later downstairs. Save your appetite! Betty also is a great travel guide, always so willing to help out. We enjoyed the beautiful sunset from upstairs while relaxing in the library area. Will pass on this gem to my friends for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMorris2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed you and your daughter. Such a lovely relationship you two share. Come back with your husband when you are missing your daughter away at college...although I'll bet he's not quite the shopper your daughter is! Thanks for the nice review. Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Getting away from everything for a few relaxing days was worth it. Staying at Viewmont Manor definitely helped. My wife and I stayed August 11th and 12th. The weather was perfect-mid to upper 70's-which was a change compared to where we live where it has been in the low to mid 90's for the past month and half. The view out the front to see and smell the ocean to the back yard with the amazing gardens to the excellent breakfasts to the comfortable rooms was what was needed to decompress from the day to day stress. Betty also gave us very good suggestions as to where to have dinner out as well as things to do and see. We spent one late afternoon/early evening relaxing in the back yard sipping wine and enjoying the sunny weather and the beautiful gardens. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I was so glad you two made it to Bellingham for a well-deserved rest and recreation...I hope your puppy survived your absence. And I am especially glad your dear wife waited all those years for you. You are a sweet, sweet couple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Viewmont Manor was the perfect place for my son and I to stay when we visited the campus of Western Washington University. Ideally located in a quiet area but close to everything and more economical than many of the hotel options I looked into. On top of that, Betty and her home are inviting and the environment comfortable and relaxing. The garden outside and the sitting area upstairs were perfect places to relax and read the two books I found in her library and managed to finish in two days! Breakfast was elaborate and delicious.The room was wonderful. I can't imagiine staying anywhere else!
Thank you
Bridget

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgetM253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I keep hoping that your son will choose WWU so that you will come visit me (and him, of course) often. I loved our conversation about nursing and health care and the advance of all things medical. It gave me great hope for the future. Please come again! Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed two nights at this lovely B&B and highly recommend it. Charming place, comfortable accommodations, and super-friendly hostess Betty. She is a master gardener, because the gardens are just tremendous. The view from the hilltop setting is great; we enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine at one of the large windows. The little library nook is lovely too. Nothing was lacking, and we will stay here again if/when we return to Bellingham.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nejazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Do come again. We loved having you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.8 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#6 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#11 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#14 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viewmont Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viewmont Manor

Property: Viewmont Manor
Address: 1031 38th Street, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viewmont Manor was built in 2000 as our family home. Our children have grown and each have their own home now, so we are inviting you to come and enjoy the house with us. We have a distant view of Bellingham Bay to the west. Our bedrooms face the east, which makes them very peaceful and quiet. Each bedroom looks out over our garden from its own private balcony. Each room has an electric fire place in the winter and a remote control standing fan in the summer. Scones and coffee/tea are available every morning right outside your bedroom door. A full breakfast is later served in our dining room downstairs. We have a cozy library stocked with books for your enjoyment. The view from the library is one of the best. If you are interested in our rooms but they appear to be booked, please give us a call and we will try our best to accommodate your needs. Please note on the map below that there is no entry to 38th St from the south. We live at the dead end of the street from the north. What looks like Knox St on the map is actually a creek. So, you'll have to drive up Ridgemont and turn right onto 38th St. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing