We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viewmont Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viewmont Manor
Ranked #1 of 15 Bellingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sumas, Washington
1 review
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great view, good comfortable bed, relaxed atmosphere and totally AWESOME food prepared by a great hostess! Thanks again Betty for everything! Looking forward to staying again. Even enjoyed meeting and eating breakfast with your other guests.
Alyda

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I am so very glad you enjoyed your visit again. Glad your husband got to golf and you got to shop a little. I look forward to the next time you come visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
88
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a night in Bellilngham visiting friends and had the good fortune to find this wonderful place to stay for the night. I wish we could have stayed a little longer - we will definitely be back. The Viewmont Manor is in a quiet neighborhood at the top of the hill, overlooking the bay. It is very close to Fairhaven, also, which was a plus. Betty, the owner, has a twinkle in her eye - it's not too often you get the chance to meet someone like her, who obviously enjoys taking care of people. Betty catered to some dietary issues that we have and made a delicious breakfast for us -- with hearty portions of an egg dish, fruit, bacon, the most delicious scones I have ever had. Our room was very cozy and clean and had a sweet little balcony overlooking the lush backyard garden. If you are looking for a "home away from home" in Bellingham that is quiet and cozy, I don't think you'll be disappointed here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toots22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Oh dear. Now I won't be able to wear my new golf hat because I have such a Big Head after reading your kind words! You absolutely made my day. Come on back and stay for a week next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We went to Bellingham to visit family over a long weekend. After long days visiting with our relatives, we would make our way back up the hill to the B&B, have a good night's sleep, wake up to any amazing breakfast, and feel like we were still with family, thanks to Betty. I have a feeling we'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Futbol78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Your review warmed me to my boots! What a wonderful thing to say, and a wonderful way to say it! You two are the reason I think this is the very best "job" in the world. You are welcome back at a moment's notice (but after your kind words I will probably be booked full!) Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Betty was delightful, spending time with Rhonda in the garden, discussing plant combinations and her strategy in developing her beautiful garden. The bed and pillows were clean, comfortable and welcome at the end of days of sightseeing.
We loved visiting the Fairhaven district in Bellingham, where we found lots of interesting shops and restaurants. From Bellingham, it's an easy trip over to Mt. Baker, and Betty was helpful in suggesting places to visit locally. Overall, this was a wonderful experience -- food, garden and environs were all A+.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
And to think that this was just the beginning of a wonderful trip north for you! I so enjoyed our time together, and will be sure to search for the names of the plants that Rhonda needed. Thanks again for the slide show of Paris. I am all set to go!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The 200 character min is too short to share all the wonderful aspects of our stay here. Simply put - from the first phone call to the sad 'so-long', Betty made our weeks stay an amazing lasting memory. Special thanks to Connie and Sally!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTW_LJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I often find myself looking down the driveway to see if you're heading back here! Wish you would! You are such fine folk...and the proof is in the offspring! Sally & Connie say "you're welcome" but Betty misses you most!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The bed was SO comfortable, the setting peaceful and pretty, and Betty was an absolutely charming and oh so kind hostess who went out of her way to make us feel at home! And breakfast--wow--just delicious! We had a truly lovely visit--wish we could turn around and go right back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANWTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
And I would have welcomed you with open arms if you Had turned around and come right back! Thanks again for the Tea Table advice. We had a delightful time hosting you. DO COME AGAIN. You can meet the nicest people staying here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B, but Viewmont Manor sure convinced us to go back to one next time we travel. Our room, with private bath, was just perfect. The scones and coffee before breakfast were amazing. Even though my husband managed to spill his coffee everywhere, Betty didn't miss a beat. Breakfast was fabulous and more than filling both mornings. I love my mom and all, but she has never quite made me a breakfast that seemed so lavish. We will definitely be back and recommend it to all our friends

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RHWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Now that you are seasoned Bed and Breakfast travelers, I expect to hear about all the new places you find. And tell your Mom not to worry, sometimes I goof. In fact, my son has been known to say that I only became a good cook by making a lot of mistakes! I look forward to your next trip to Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.8 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#8 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#11 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#14 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viewmont Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viewmont Manor

Property: Viewmont Manor
Address: 1031 38th Street, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viewmont Manor was built in 2000 as our family home. Our children have grown and each have their own home now, so we are inviting you to come and enjoy the house with us. We have a distant view of Bellingham Bay to the west. Our bedrooms face the east, which makes them very peaceful and quiet. Each bedroom looks out over our garden from its own private balcony. Each room has an electric fire place in the winter and a remote control standing fan in the summer. Scones and coffee/tea are available every morning right outside your bedroom door. A full breakfast is later served in our dining room downstairs. We have a cozy library stocked with books for your enjoyment. The view from the library is one of the best. If you are interested in our rooms but they appear to be booked, please give us a call and we will try our best to accommodate your needs. Please note on the map below that there is no entry to 38th St from the south. We live at the dead end of the street from the north. What looks like Knox St on the map is actually a creek. So, you'll have to drive up Ridgemont and turn right onto 38th St. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing