We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Quiet, peaceful, tranquil"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairhaven Village Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Quiet, peaceful, tranquil"”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This inn is definitely the best place to stay in the Bellingham area. If you are lucky enough to get a room here you will easily understand my statement about it being quiet, peaceful and tranquil. It is obvious that the owners are very proud of there property and spare no expense units upkeep. A great stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    120
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
111
228
36
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neah Bay, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Walked into Lobby and was a little disappointed. Walked into our room and WOW! It was bright, cheerful, spacious, and super comfortable. The bed and pillows were perfect. Little balcony with table and chairs. Room had a beautiful propane fireplace, sitting area, desk and bed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. Will stay again when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Everything here was exceptional.....one of my favorites now! Everything was clean, charming and staff very helpful and friendly....lovely morning breakfast included too! Fairhaven district is just within steps to explore and watch the water traffic from your window.

Room Tip: The west side has the sunset and water views! GORGEOUS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsrosinbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We loved this place! My main concern is always cleanliness when it comes to hotels, and our room was clean, even the tub. I saw and felt no grime at all. I only wish it were possible to have a better view of the bay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shootingforthemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Recently I spent six nights at the Inn. The location is excellent. It is an easy walk to great local shops and just across the street from an excellent coastal walking path. I loved Magdalena's Crepery next door! A must! The inn is lovely, comfortable, and clean. Plan to return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNeedha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

It is a gorgeous summer in Washington. You can enjoy every minute of a delightful vacation by staying at the Fairhaven Inn and enjoying the delights of Fairhaven. The Fairhaven Inn has rooms facing the water and rooms facing the park. Either view is great. The Fairhaven Inn will welcome you and give you fabulous service from the minute you walk through the entrance. The beds are comfortable and the red chairs in each room are so comfortable to sit in, read in, or just watch the world go by. They have coffee and tea service in your room. For breakfast be sure to go down and have one of there great tasting waffles. I have stayed in alot of hotels and this is still my favorite!

Room Tip: It depends on if you want to view the water or the park. The rooms that view the water have fire pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We are always very happy with our stay at the Fairhaven Village Inn. The people are friendly and helpfull and the breakfast is superiors in every way. We'll be back again on our next trip
Bill. -. Fort Lauderdale

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billmeise61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
380 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
4.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Property: Fairhaven Village Inn
Address: 1200 10th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing