We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas at Fairhaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairhaven Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had a lovely two day stay at this little inn near the waterfront. Christmas decorations in the village gave it wonderful holiday feel. Enjoyed strolling through the town, using the waterfront trails and the state park was nearby too. The staff was attentive and the included breakfast (yummy waffles) was a nice perk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARDEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 517 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

We are from the East, traveling between SEA and Vancouver and back the other way three days later . On-line find. Really nice walk North on the waterfront, fun wine shop nearby, RR noises are pleasing, nice desk people, OK local food (the East does better).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrbanwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Fairhaven last week. It was a wonderful stay. The Inn is located right in the heart of Fairhaven, the historic district of Bellingham. While the lobby is historic, warm (and that was important since it was 12 degrees outside), the rooms are modernized. Comfy beds with lots of pillows. 2 comfortable arm chairs were nice. We had a fireplace room facing the bay. The hotel staff were very nice, friendly, helpful and fun to talk with. Cookies, coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the library 24 hours. Its a very nice place to stay. Ask for a 3rd floor room with the bay view. Lovely time of year to go and when you check in you receive a packet of discount coupons to the merchants. Biggest tip- go next door to Magdelena's for crepes! We went 3 times in 3 days.

Room Tip: 3rd floor bayside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abacos1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Clean and comfortable. Lovely historic building. The Library has coffee and water, games and books - I could have just stayed in there all day. Breakfast is limited. I wish they had more cooked foods and selection of breads. Staff is very pleasant. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadowMissionBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very nice - romantic Inn, that reflects yesteryears! Comfortable bed. Details attended to included in supplies! They warned us a train ran through the night - but we wanted the bay view since the room had a fireplace. Could barely hear the train. Not a problem at all!
Village is decorated for Christmas and dining is close and plenty!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

A lovely building that looks old but is actually fairly new. Rooms are large and the bedding is cozy. Location is close to shops, cafés and a great waterfront trail. Suggest you ask for a room facing the water which would be much nicer than the street view. There was no fridge in the room and breakfast would be improved with better pastries. Good coffee available all day in the library was a plus. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indiesblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Fairhaven is located in Bellingham, Washington. A small village atmosphere with bookstores, unique shops and dining, walking trails by the water, friendly people. Fairhaven Village Inn is in the heart if it all. Holidays in the village take you to a more gentle time in life, especially during the winter season. Bundle up, take a carriage ride, find that special gift. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plswayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 27 in Bellingham
466 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 27 in Bellingham
392 reviews
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
535 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 27 in Bellingham
965 reviews
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Address: 1200 10th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $196 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing