We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boteque Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairhaven Village Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Boteque Hotel”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This is the third hotel we haved tried in Bellingham and it is by far our favorite. Great location in Fairhaven district surrounded by shops and restaurants. Small but packed with service and lovely rooms. We had a well appointed room with a view of the Sound and a corner fireplace. The staff were responsive and friendly. Already looking irwardvto our next visit.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GigSn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    120
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
111
227
36
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We really love older but updated hotels, and this one is a winner. Loved staying in the Fairhaven district of Bellingham...charm galore! The nearby "Village Books" is my new favorite book store...independently owned & full of great finds. Nice restaurants and walking tours all around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful, the room with interesting furniture, the bathroom immaculate and the afternoon cookies and coffee excellent. But the Fairhaven Village Inn is made even more pleasant by the cries of the gulls and the whistles of the passing trains. We've been there often and will return many more times. Oh yes, the breakfast is exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperFVI, Owner at Fairhaven Village Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Like yourself, many guests return to stay at the Inn and it delights us each time.

Summer months are so special in Fairhaven...outdoor movies and farmers market in the Village Green park across the street from the Inn, easy access to the trail surrounding Bellingham Bay
doted with sail boats and kayaks, and, of course, Fairhaven outdoor dining and uniques shops.
All of this takes place in an urban setting...complete with trains, ferries, and vibrant summer activity.

We look forward to your return..and we'll keep the cookies warm for you!

Best Wishes,

Connie Shannon, Owner and Manager
Fairhaven Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

...and the Fairhaven Village Inn is right there at the top. I made an error in our reservation and we arrived a day late. Linda at the front desk could not have been kinder or more helpful. Fortunately we could stay one night with family, and we returned to the Inn for the rest of our stay. The inn is spotless, lovely, perfectly located, and offers a wonderful breakfast. We will return.

Room Tip: All the charming shops and restaurants are within walking distance. And don't miss the book sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMWNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperFVI, Owner at Fairhaven Village Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the dedicated staff at the Inn.
Their collective efforts create the many comforts you experienced during your stay.
We look forward to your return!

Best Wishes,

Connie Shannon, Owner and Manager
Fairhaven Village Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed one night and loved it. From the warm cookies at check-in to the freshly made waffles at breakfast I was hooked. The front desk staff are some of the best I have encountered; personable and knowledgable.
Room was great but pillows were hard, however I found an alternative soft one in the cupboard. There was a fireplace and air conditioning in my room; I used the latter because the day had been warm.
Hotel is situated right beside a path which leads to a beautiful boardwalk.

Room Tip: If you are on the bay side you will hear trains as they periodically pass by the water. Personally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacobeau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a beautiful room with a view of the harbor. The bed was comfy and the room's décor was understated elegance. It was a great getaway for something so close to home.
The Fairhaven area is diverse and you can find good food, a great bookstore, and unique shops just footsteps away from the hotel.
Boulevard Park, Chuckanut Drive are some of the scenic places to take in on your visit.

Room Tip: If you like a great sunset get a room with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmtravelersmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My friend and I have stayed at Fairhaven Village Inn several times over the past few years and it just keeps getting better. Each member of the staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. Yes, the breakfast room is small but we have never been kept waiting to enjoy breakfast. Coffee and tea service in the library is a nice touch.
LOVE the sheets on the beds, another added touch of luxury. We will definitley stay here again. I have stayed at 5 star hotels around the world and much prefer the Fairhaven Village Inn's personal service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomadsdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
435 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
380 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
4.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Property: Fairhaven Village Inn
Address: 1200 10th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing