We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have stayed in many first-rate inns and hotels...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairhaven Village Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We have stayed in many first-rate inns and hotels...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

...and the Fairhaven Village Inn is right there at the top. I made an error in our reservation and we arrived a day late. Linda at the front desk could not have been kinder or more helpful. Fortunately we could stay one night with family, and we returned to the Inn for the rest of our stay. The inn is spotless, lovely, perfectly located, and offers a wonderful breakfast. We will return.

Room Tip: All the charming shops and restaurants are within walking distance. And don't miss the book sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMWNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperFVI, Owner at Fairhaven Village Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the dedicated staff at the Inn.
Their collective efforts create the many comforts you experienced during your stay.
We look forward to your return!

Best Wishes,

Connie Shannon, Owner and Manager
Fairhaven Village Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    117
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
105
226
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed one night and loved it. From the warm cookies at check-in to the freshly made waffles at breakfast I was hooked. The front desk staff are some of the best I have encountered; personable and knowledgable.
Room was great but pillows were hard, however I found an alternative soft one in the cupboard. There was a fireplace and air conditioning in my room; I used the latter because the day had been warm.
Hotel is situated right beside a path which leads to a beautiful boardwalk.

Room Tip: If you are on the bay side you will hear trains as they periodically pass by the water. Personally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacobeau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a beautiful room with a view of the harbor. The bed was comfy and the room's décor was understated elegance. It was a great getaway for something so close to home.
The Fairhaven area is diverse and you can find good food, a great bookstore, and unique shops just footsteps away from the hotel.
Boulevard Park, Chuckanut Drive are some of the scenic places to take in on your visit.

Room Tip: If you like a great sunset get a room with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmtravelersmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My friend and I have stayed at Fairhaven Village Inn several times over the past few years and it just keeps getting better. Each member of the staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. Yes, the breakfast room is small but we have never been kept waiting to enjoy breakfast. Coffee and tea service in the library is a nice touch.
LOVE the sheets on the beds, another added touch of luxury. We will definitley stay here again. I have stayed at 5 star hotels around the world and much prefer the Fairhaven Village Inn's personal service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomadsdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I just spent a Saturday night at the Village Inn and thought that it had a lot of pluses. The location, for one, couldn't be better as it is right in the heart of Fairhaven so restaurants, coffee shops, etc. are all within a block or so. Parking was also very convenient. The interior of the Village Inn is clean (actually, spotless) and well maintained (no old carpet or wallpaper) which can sometimes be a problem with older buildings. The room was spacious with modern fixtures in the bathroom and a new flat panel TV. The staff were friendly and helpful. No problems there. Continental breakfast was provided which included waffles and a fieldberry mixture for topping.

There were a few problems including a gas fireplace that made the room too hot to keep on for very long. I was tempted to open the window but thought that defeated the purpose so, instead, I turned off the fireplace. The other problem was noise from seagulls in the early morning and trains during the evening. We were on the water side so that's why gulls and trains were a problem. Oh, one more thing. the town of Fairhaven is a couple of blocks from the waterfront so between the Village Inn and the shoreline is industrial warehousing. If you're expecting to be on the shoreline then you probably should book at the Bellweather Hotel although it's quite a bit more expensive and not walking distance from downtown Fairhaven.

I would come back since I think Fairhaven is a hidden gem and this is the best Fairhaven accommodation bar none!

Room Tip: Restaurant is continental breakfast only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightSided
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

The location is very good, you can walk everywhere from the hotel, staff were friendly. We had a room facing the 'park' which was more a street view. We had trouble with the thermostat on the first night, our room was really warm even after we switched it to fan and cool , not digital type. I barely got any sleep, kept waking up in a sweat, the bed was also a little on the soft side for me. So for the 2nd night, we had our windows opened but the train noise was the reason we had to close the window, the room was cooler by then and we slept better but still on the warm side. Apart from that, it was a spacious and clean room. I really like the 'library' next to the lobby, you can get your tea or coffee there from morning until 930pm I think. They have a great selection on hot beverages which I appreciate, they were pretty much ready to go, no boiling water and waiting! Breakfast room was kind of small, if you go down during busy time, you have to wait. Selection for breakfast was ok, I would prefer to have fresh fruits than frozen berries especially if you don't want to have the waffles, banana would have been fine. I gave it a 3 star because I didn't get much sleep, otherwise I would rate it a 4 star !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have stayed at the Inn many, many times. The Inn is so charming and has very friendly and helpful staff. The location of the Inn offers unique places for shopping, dining, walking, biking and the southern portion of the Interurban Trail leads to the beautiful Taylor Dock and Boulevard Park where you may be able to see starfish, harbor seals and blue herons...all in the beautiful waters of Bellingham Bay. The sunsets are breath taking! We have never been disappointed with a stay at the delightful Fairhaven Village Inn.

Room Tip: Parkside rooms offer an opportunity to see the activities of the Village on the Green...Farmer's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgg1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Property: Fairhaven Village Inn
Address: 1200 10th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing