We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best you'll find.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairhaven Village Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best you'll find.”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Highly recommended! Not having visited Fairhaven for several years, we only stumbled across the Inn while intending to only stop for a few hours shopping and sightseeing, on the way to Whidbey Island. What a nice surprise. We cancelled our plans to continue on to Whidbey and ended up staying here for 2 nights. Very nicely decorated, comfortable, spotless, quiet, and spacious rooms. The breakfast included in the room rate was appreciated. Staff are uniformly and genuinely nice and professional, and very obviously proud of their inn. Cathy (hotel manager) was lovely. We were lucky enough to be invited to a gathering in the Inn's library - an after-hours wine and appies get-together of the area's merchants - great fun! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the water side have balconies for sitting outdoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javaboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    121
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
111
233
36
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We arrived before check-in time, and the room was available so we were able to 'crash' as soon as we arrived. The room was very comfortable, had all the necessary amenities, and a view of the water. Breakfast was also a very enjoyable way to begin the day. An outstanding stay! And Fairhaven is a charming town!
ahs

Room Tip: NOTE to TripAdvisor: I do not use Facebook and have no account with TripAdvisor. Ann H Shearer sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, nc
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We enjoyed a three night stay at this hotel. We were in Bellingham for a wedding. We enjoyed views of the bay, the ferry to Alaska, and Amtrak trains. Setting is a bit industrial, but we liked the Fairhave area very much.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokesnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

If you want to park your car, visit the cool shops and restaurants in Fairhaven, this is the place to stay. Large clean rooms, nice complimentary breakfast and a great location. Steps away from the village square which houses a seasonal farmers market and other events. Their free parking lot is next to the 3 mile walking trail along the water. Service is great and they offer vouchers for a 30 minute free upgrade for your massage at the Blessing Spa and Salon which is 2 blocks away. Tip: Be sure to tell them you are a guest of the inn when making your appt.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Wonderful place, staff was superb, great breakfast. Our only problem was the level crossing probably 1/2 mile away, and the noise of the train whistle at 4 AM. This was the only negative - the hotel could not have been better.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellercanada2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, B.C.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I booked myself into this hotel for three nights, looking for some rest and solo time. I was very pleasantly surprised how comfortable and welcoming this hotel is. The complimentary breakfast each morning was a great way to start the day and the waterside walking trail from the hotel to Boulevard Park is sublime. I was close to all the lovely shops in Fairhaven and downtown Bellingham was a short drive away. I highly recommend this place to singles and couples.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaylemholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Nice, large rooms - many with fireplaces. Located right in the heart of Fairweather, Bellingham, WA - walk to shops and restaurants. The staff are just great!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westvanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
442 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
384 reviews
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
479 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Property: Fairhaven Village Inn
Address: 1200 10th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing