We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful solo retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairhaven Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I booked myself into this hotel for three nights, looking for some rest and solo time. I was very pleasantly surprised how comfortable and welcoming this hotel is. The complimentary breakfast each morning was a great way to start the day and the waterside walking trail from the hotel to Boulevard Park is sublime. I was close to all the lovely shops in Fairhaven and downtown Bellingham was a short drive away. I highly recommend this place to singles and couples.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaylemholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 526 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

Nice, large rooms - many with fireplaces. Located right in the heart of Fairweather, Bellingham, WA - walk to shops and restaurants. The staff are just great!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westvanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Beautiful room, excellent bathroom, super breakfast in morning, nice people, no fault to find!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank bellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We have been traveling to Fairhaven once or twice a month for the past year while we renovate an old victorian home. We always stay at the Fairhaven Village Inn. We feel like family members, complete with a warm, smiling welcome, warm cookies and our room arranged and supplied perfectly.
The new beds and linen are incredible, and give us much needed rest.
The view of the bay is panoramic, and the outdoor veranda is a wonderful place to sip wine and enjoy the sunsets.
The staff makes a wonderful breakfast with fresh waffles and coffee every morning, and has gone above and beyond to help with reservations, local information and in supporting our every need.
We can walk to the local restaurants and the hiking trail along the bay is right outside the hotel. We love the summer saturday movie on the village green across the street, complete with town families in attendance, and have never found there to be an issue with noise or privacy.
Fairhaven is remarkable and so is this hotel!
Keith and Sharon Swan

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This is a beautifully appointed and maintained establishment - a nice change from shoe box motels and hotels and one of the most enjoyable places in which we stayed on a six-week tour of Canada and the USA. The room was huge and the bed super comfortable. Location is excellent in relation to the Alaska Ferry, Amtrak, boutique shops and restaurants. Continental self-serve breakfast is simple but high quality. Staff were friendly and engaging.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darwin_AustraliaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We're stayed at the Inn a number of times, and it's always a great experience. Why? It's in Fairhaven, an artsy and historic area right outside downtown Bellingham. There are shops with hand made art and jewelry, bars, coffeehouses, restaurants, bookshops galore - quite the nice spot for a relaxing weekend. The rooms at the Inn are HUGE and beautifully appointed, and there's a delicious self-serve continental breakfast in the morning. Did I mention the fresh-baked cookies when you arrive? The desk staff is always happy to direct you and make recommendations. If you're heading to the Alaska ferry or want a nice break from Seattle or Vancouver, here's the place!

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The Fairhaven Village Inn is a real gem. I stay every time I'm passing through, or if I just want to get out of Seattle for the weekend.

The inn is situation right in the middle of Fairhaven, full of fantastic restaurants and shops, and with a park right across the street. Rooms either face the park, or the bay. The bay rooms have decks and fireplaces. The hotel is beautiful inside and out; the lobby has vaulted ceilings, and the rooms are extremely clean and well-decorated (on my stay last weekend, they had just gotten all new luxury beds and sheets). The staff is very nice. Oh, and don't forget the breakfast - a very good continental breakfast with waffles.

Right in front of the inn is a trail that takes you down to a really nice waterfront park. Be sure to check out the Saturday market in downtown Bellingham if you're in on a Saturday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
399 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 26 in Bellingham
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Address: 1200 10th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $196 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing