We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairhaven Village Inn
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2007

My wife and I stayed here as part of a tour of the Pacific North West in September 2007. It was one of a number of properties we stayed at ranging from small B&B's to large city hotels. It was the best of them all.

Our stay was fantastic, from the greeting when we arrived, to a super spacious clean room, lovely breakfast with very attentive staff, excellent location for everything we wanted to do.

It was topped off by a handwritten postcard which was awaiting us at home when we returned to the UK thanking us for our visit.

Superb

B&P
Sept 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sparkybrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Fairhaven Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 508 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2007

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Fairhaven Village Inn while on vacation in October 2008. We booked a parkview room and were very happy with it: roomy, quiet, comfortable, with upscale toiletries. The breakfast offered many choices, and the breakfast room was spotless. Customer service was top notch and friendly. It was a real home away from home.

Fairhaven is a lovely part of the city, and many of the highlights are within walking distance of the inn. We especially enjoyed the beautiful path across the street. It takes you through meadow and woods, then along the water to an excellent coffee shop where friendly locals included us in their conversations. Another highlight was a fabulous therapeutic massage at 10th Street Massage Therapy, down the street from the hotel. The inn is also located within walking distance of 22 restaurants, an excellent wine shop offering wine tastings and wine by the glass, a terrific independent bookstore and many interesting shops.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2007

myself and sister and my two children ages 5 & 10 stayed here for 1 night on our road trip from Vancouver Canada. It suited us just fine. Friendly front desk comfortable clean room over looking the bay. Included a continental breakfast always a big hit with kids. In a great and safe location. Would definitely stay there again. Downtown and the Fairhaven district is worth exploring and great walking trail along the bay starts right outside this hotel....it gave us and kids something to do after breakfast and before we checked out.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank happy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

We arrived on July 7th and we're greeted warmly and given a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the (working) harbor. It was a great view, even with the buildings/boats on the water, beautiful sunsets. The room was but together very tastefully and even had a fireplace for those chilly evening. The beds were HEAVEN. They felt just like home. The location was superb. The breakfast served every morning was great. Fresh waffles, fruit, starches, coffee and juices. Every nook and cranny of that place was impecably clean. Right across the street from a city park where on Saturday evening the childern in town brought their sleeping bags and watched Ice Age 2.....how cool is that! A variety of restraunts are all within walking distance. Dirty Dan's was one.....not that impressed....just your normal joint. Mambo, the Italian place, was average as well. Now if you want a good place, try the Big Fat Fish Co...wow, great food, staff and atmoshphere....loved it. Best meal we had. Fairhaven was located such that we could do many day trips from here. Vancouver is just about an hours drive norht and Everret (Boeing Plant) is about an hour south. There is also a walking path that starts right by the hotel and if takes you out onto the pier and great walking paths. The trails were always a buzz with activity in the evenings.....just some really nice people. I would highly recommend this place and will definitely be back for another stay in this great town.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DylanCMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2007

My family stayed here for a wedding and we were pleasantly surprised by the cozy family-owned inn. The location is perfect for walking around downtown Bellingham. The beds are extraordinarily comfortable and the fireplace is a nice touch. The free breakfast includes made to order waffles, cereal, pastries, bagels and fruit. I only had two concerns, the wireless internet doesn't work very well in the rooms, so you have to go down to the lobby/study. Also, the showers didn't have very much water pressure, but it wasn't a big deal for me considering how nice everything else was. The study area next to the lobby is great, they have a bunch of board games and books, with coffee, tee and hot chocolate available all day. My favorite little extra touch was the fresh baked cookies everyday at 3:00. Overall a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dazzystar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2007

Having read all the reviews on Tripadvisor regarding this hotel (the majority of which were glowing) we decided to spend a night here having done the Chuckanut drive.
Pros:1. Location....very close to all the shops and restaurants downtown.
2. Big, clean and comfortable room ..the bed linens were particulary good quality.
3. The Receptionist was polite and helpful although I did get the impression she was unsure of some of the restaurants.

Cons. 1. We paid for a bayside view room, but the views are way in the distance and effectively you are looking onto the carpark and what seems to be industrial buildings. You can pay around 30us less for a park view and that seems much better value.
2. The breakfast was adequate, but not anything more special than your chain hotels and therefore a little bit disappointing.

All in all we enjoyed our stay, but I feel that it lacked that wow factor that I was expecting especially for the price that was paid.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jsks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2007

My three daughters and I took our annual girls weekend to the Fairhaven Village Inn and had a wonderful time. We took the train from Edmonds, Wa, to Fairhaven and walked three blocks to the hotel. The friendly staff welcomed us and showed us to our beautiful, clean, and large rooms. We opened the doors between the rooms and settled in for our two night stay. We enjoyed a continental breakfast each morning and the fresh baked cookies at 3 pm each day. A terrific place to stay. My husband and I plan to return sometime this summer.

Stayed: January 2007
5  Thank lpetrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 27 in Bellingham
462 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 27 in Bellingham
390 reviews
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
523 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 27 in Bellingham
958 reviews
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Address: 1200 10th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $196 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing