We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The Spa is Incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chrysalis Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Spa is Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

The spa here is awesome, the steam room is very nice, and the locker rooms (although rather small) are very nice, and have all the immenities needed. I liked that along with hairdryers, there are straightners as well. The message therepists are wounderful, and i higly reccomend the hot stone message. Also, I like the waiting area for the message, it is very peaceful, serene, and they provide numerous tea flavors. As I was sitting, they offered me a heating pad for my neck. Overall, the employee's are great, and they're services were awesome. Enjoyed the spa very much!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burkean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    105
    37
    14
    21
See reviews for
43
192
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

it was wondeerful relaxong trip
were there for a wedding

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mkurilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

We rented a corner suite (plus additonal rooms) and held a small family party for our son's college graduation. The suite was large, comfortable and gorgeous. We brought our own food and drink in and were able to spend the whole evening together rather than cramming into a restaurant. It wasn't cheap but it was money well spent. The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandR6086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

We stayed at the Chrysalis Inn in November, booking a November special deluxer room that included breakfast for $186. My husband was recuperating from knee surgery and wanted a comfortable stay. We were placed on the third floor which was okay because the elevator was near our room The power went out in the night and the next morning no lights, elevator service, breakfast or coffee when we awoke in the morning - and there was no way to check out. The power resumed later in the day apparently after we had to leave. When the bill with full room price was emailed to us, we called and asked the manager if we could potentially have a rain check on the breakfast or some sort of accomodation for what we missed (as we travel to Bellingham often). His unfriendly response was absolutely NO. While we understand 'force majeru', there was no attempt to work with us on what was a shortened visit and a meal that they did not provide. The room was very nice with large window seat overlooking the water, gas fireplace and an exceptional bathroom. The service and atmosphere were definitely lacking. No comfort or communication at all provided during the power outage. Considering the lack of good service and comparable prices in the area, we do not think it was a good value..

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelBISeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

This Inn is fantastic!!! The staff is wonderful, especially John. The lobby area is fantastic. The hotel has fantastic views. The rooms are large and fantastic!!! The breakfast is wonderful. When can we come back?

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

We were driving from Seattle up to Canada and hadn't booked anywhere for the Sunday night, so just turned up here and we were lucky that they had a room. We opted for a side room which still had a reasonable view of the water. Room was very comfortable and the bathroom was a nice size with a lovely bath and shower. We did hear the trains occasionally but they did not disturb us. We had a drink and a meal in the restaurant, Fido's where the food was ok but expensive. Breakfast the next morning was a bit of a joke, obviously everybody had turned up at about the same time and they could not cope. There was a help yourself breakfast bar but nothing left to help yourself to. Eventually the food started being replenished but too late for us. Overall a comfortable stay if a bit overpriced, in a lovely location, right on the water. We did not have any of the spa treatments so cannot comment on this.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redmond,wa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

We had a wedding nearby and it required alot of extra effort by the staff to put items in people's rooms and store special things we had taken for the event. Absolutely everyone was wonderful and helpful. The booking was a breeze for that many people and they were very flexible about changes. They even accomodated a last minute request for a room!
In addition, the place is truly spectacular with views to die for. I strongly recommend this place,

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mothernatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#6 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
4.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#2 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
4.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chrysalis Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chrysalis Inn & Spa

Property: The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
Address: 804 10th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-6245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chrysalis Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chrysalis is a beautifully designed, award winning hotel and spa in a stunning waterfront setting. Luxurious guestrooms and suites offer comfortable hospitality with luxurious amenities, designed to enable guests to work or unwind with every comfort and convenience. Cuddle up in a bay view room or suite with cozy window seats, fireplaces and double soaking or whirlpool tubs. Watch the sunset from our restaurant and wine bar, or stroll the boardwalk over the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Chrysalis Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chrysalis Hotel Bellingham
The Chrysalis Inn And Spa
Chrysalis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing