We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bellingham Airport(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$122
$70
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Heritage Inn(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellwether(Bellingham)
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairhaven Village Inn(Bellingham)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
207
121
43
18
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
121
43
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seattrain noisebellingham bayview roombay windowsoaking tubgas fireplacehear trainsbeautiful view of the baywater viewbeautiful hotelthird floorsan juan islandspacific northwestfairhaven areaunderground parkingbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 415 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

What a wonderful time we have at the Chrysalis. We've been there over night twice and each time has just been lovely. The rooms are so pretty and comfortable and the views enchanting, especially if you love the NW. We had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant and great breakfast as well. Location is wonderful for shopping in Fairhaven. We will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Be prepared to use the ear plugs if you are on the water side, due to the train. But I think it's part of the charm.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you are looking for a place to enjoy a romantic weekend getaway, the Chrysalis Inn and Spa is the place to visit. Our room had a beautiful view of the waterfront. The rooms are spacious and include a two person bathtub, fireplace (gas with a switch), and plush bedding. There are also many amenities. Some are not included in the room (e.g. mini bar, aromatherapy bath products), but they have wine glasses and an opener if you want to bring your own bottle of wine or keep food in the minibar refrigerator instead of ordering the romance package add on to the room rate. The location is perfect for an evening sunset stroll or a short five to ten minutes walk to Fairhaven for dinner. We also saw an outdoor movie in Fairhaven Saturday evening. The staff are wonderful and accommodating. We look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I left the big city on the 4th of July to enjoy a "Spa" vacation in a quiet location. My two night stay at Chrysalis was perfect. In walking distance of charming Fairhaven and Bellingham Bay. Great 3+ mile walkway right on the water. Room with great view was a mini Spa with big bath tub. The staff at the front desk, Spa, and restaurant were friendly and welcoming. The Spa was oh so nice! Get a facial from Christina and you will also leave looking rested and relaxed. Some may find the trains that journey often by the hotel a disturbance, I enjoyed them and it was only on the second night I figured out why earplugs were provided!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJoyChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The place is great. Room was great. Service was excellent. The restaurant was very cool overlooking the bay. Great happy hour deals. Breakfast was incredible. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4jws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Chrysalis is a wonderful place. Generally I have not reviewed a place more than once, but since it has been a few years I thought I would post another review. Its still great. The service is excellent. Deanna at the front desk was a pleasure. Friendly and helpful. The new restaurant Keenan's is a big improvement over Fino. Being form BC it is very close for an easy getaway. I still have not heard the train from the room. One does go by as I saw it while sitting on the patio at the restaurant. Fairhaven is a nice little town and a good spot to walk around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews