We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I love coming to this place. The hospitality is wonderful and the views are relaxing. Great aroma therapy throughout. Sunset from room or pier is beautiful

Restaurant food is wonderful. And the waiter remembered me from coming in before.

Only downside is train that runs near inn. But somehow even this adds to the environment.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDMadrid_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 399 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

What a relaxing place to stay at. The staff are very friendly and more than helpful. The food in the pub was excellent. The boardwalk was so beautiful. You could run, jog or stroll along leisurely.
You can take a walkway either over to the Fairhaven side of town or into Bellingham. Both are nice little jaunts.
My most favourite part was the window seat in the room. It was totally amazing to look out over the water, see the sunrise and see the sunset at night. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The soaker tub was inviting. Yes, there are trains that go by but when you are feeling like your heaven....who really hears or cares. Relaxation is what it's all about.

Room Tip: Rooms on the water side were beautiful. I can't imagine any room being noisy because it is a sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peppy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Lovely time enjoying the window seat, fireplace, soaking tub, and delicious food. We took a night away from real life during the week (call their front desk for special last-minute deals) and I could have stayed another week just to relax. The train tracks are right outside the hotel but the noise did not bother us. Did not have a spa treatment this time but have in the past, and they are always wonderful and professional.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AfricaGirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

30th birthday celebration for my niece. These folks could not have been kinder or more attentive. She had an excellent time at the spa while her mother and I enjoyed the pleasures of Bellingham Farehaven district.

Room Tip: We had ground floor above the below grade entrace to the garage. We could hear the auto garage door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is such a beautiful hotel and property. Everything is elegantly appointed with a simple touch. The room is so comfortable with a cozy window seat allowing you to gaze out over the water. You feel like you're in the trees and bay with the warmth of the cushion and a lap blanket. There is a spa right on the premises so you can float downstairs and have a massage or a facial and then drift back to your room. Robes provided. The massage I had involved some warm water showering gently on me while the masseuse eased away all my stress. It was heaven. Breakfast buffet is served in the morning where you can sit over the waterfront. Very peaceful place

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Took over 40 minutes to be served our meal, portions were small, scallops were not real. We each had one cocktail ,no salads, no appetizers, and our bill was over a hundred dollars! We did have dessert and the bill did include a tip. Food is ala cart and dessert took 20 minutes to receive after ordering. Dessert was the only good thing!! We will not return as we can find much better restaurants in Bellingham to spend a $100 at!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djfrog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We returned to the Chrysalis -- one of our favourite places for a weekend escape. This time we had a suite right in front, with an amazing view of the bay.

Love the sound of the trains running by at night while I'm all tucked into a cozy dream of a bed -- somehow it reminds me of being a child, and knowing the world is carrying on while you can sleep. Although the sounds sometimes draw me to near awake at night, it's so nice to drift off again, thankful for the ultra comfortable bed. Didn't even hear the trains the second night -- but that could have been the wine!

Room Tip: Rooms at the side are lovely, and still have a view, but the suite in front is deluxe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiscottiMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#4 of 26 in Bellingham
526 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
557 reviews
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
4.1 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 26 in Bellingham
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chrysalis Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chrysalis Inn & Spa

Address: 804 10th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-6245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $219 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chrysalis Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chrysalis is a beautifully designed, award winning hotel, spa, and restaurant in a stunning waterfront setting. Luxurious guestrooms and suites offer comfortable hospitality with luxurious amenities, designed to enable guests to work or unwind with every comfort and convenience. Cuddle up in a bay view room or suite with cozy window seats, fireplaces and double soaking or whirlpool tubs. Watch the sunset from the restaurant and bar, or stroll the boardwalk over the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Chrysalis Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chrysalis Hotel Bellingham
The Chrysalis Inn And Spa
Chrysalis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing