We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good service and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asian 1

Asian 1
Ranked #33 of 429 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual Dining.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Food was good, lots of variety. Advertised as healthy Asian cooking, would agree. Excellent service, thanks Wynter!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dlr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    37
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in 10 minutes before closing and sat at the bar. Our bartender/server was a very friendly young man and was very helpful with recommending dishes to us. Although they were busy getting ready to close for the night he as still attentive. Will return when we are in town again next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyRich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“James B.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been there many times, and have never had a bad meal , or any problem. Good healthy food, and good service.We are regulars.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stopped in last night. I was a bit apprehensive, because it had a strange Sports Bar feel to the place, however, the service was excellent and the food was tasty. I particularly enjoyed the lettuce wraps. Be aware of the Costco traffic when visiting. I took a wrong turn and got stuck, for ages, behind cars vying for retail parking spots.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank olipep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food and exotic drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Check out this place when in Bellingham. The food is fresh and tasty. The staff are first class. Very clean. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian 1 also viewed

 

Been to Asian 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing