We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying, and delicious - a little hard to find on Railroad”
Review of Man Pies

Man Pies
Ranked #105 of 444 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $6 - $8
Cuisines: American, Diner, Street Food
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lummi Island, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Satisfying, and delicious - a little hard to find on Railroad”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

You really could miss this place - it's kind of tucked in without a lot of signage. There aren't a lot of choices for their pies, but what they have are very good. The crust is absolutely perfect and I am very picky about pie crust! The pies are hand made right there on site, fresh all day long. ot exactly health food, but very filling and satisfying.

The youngish staff are very friendly and fun and are also eager to please.

Their desserts looked out of this world, but after eating the pie, I didn't have room for one. It looked like it would be worth it to make the trip, just for the treats ;-)

There isn't much seating available.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandCAT2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philomath, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good but over priced”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Mostly meat in disposable tins.The prices were high but the food was very good. They make different pot pies.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philomathtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Deliciousness in a Crust!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Everything here is absolutely delicious! My favorite is the beef and potato--hearty chunks of beef with potatoes in a rich gravy...perfect for a cool fall lunch. I also had the french apple pie--so yummy! Other favorites include the bread pudding with lemon curd, corn beef man pie, and chicken with veggies man pie...you can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wherever I May Roam
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pies AND Brownies!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The lamb is ridiculously good! All the pies are great, but the lamb is the one for me. The crust on the pies is always so flaky and perfect, and the fillings are always done well.

TRY THE BROWNIES TOO!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank blauzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick and delicious.”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I've eaten here at least ten times. I've tried their beef, lamb, chicken, and curry vegetable pies. They are all good, especially with optional gravy. Friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Y2keay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Man Pies also viewed

 

Been to Man Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing