We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual inexpensive lunch venue”
Review of The Daisy Cafe

The Daisy Cafe
Ranked #200 of 447 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Casual inexpensive lunch venue”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We happened to be in the downtown area of Bellingham and came across the Daisy Café. We sat in the atrium area had lunch. In addition to the all-day breakfast, the lunch menu had a good variety and without exception all of our meals were exceptional. The bill totalled less than $50.00 for four of us which was a nice surprise as well. I am a Starbuck's coffee fan and the coffee was as good if not better than I am used to as well.
We will certainly return in future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunrunner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    21
    6
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Daisy serves a great breakfast with lots of healthy choices, numerous locally grown products and ample sized servings. Located in downtown Bellingham.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fozzie210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast menu, and Espressos”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I have been looking for a new breakfast place
ever since our favorite local restaurant closed down a couple of years ago.

I think we finally found one.....the food was excellent, and my wife was happy that she could even order her special latte here (instead of going to a coffee drive-up place).
Prices were reasonable, as well.

We'll definitely come back here again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeisterEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Retro diner”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This quant cafe had the feel of walking into an old small diner. Food was fresh and home style. We were there for breakfast and had egg scrambles and french toast. Really great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2ndstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummers”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Love the fact that I can get breakfast anytime, they have a wonderful menu and friendly staff. It sometimes feels like you are being ignored while standing at the front but I have gotten over that.....I think. Anyways, I love the breakfast burritos, baked eggs and even a plain old eggs, hashbrown and potato breakfast is delicious. Sit at the counter, you can watch the guys cook which is fun. Nice and clean and one of my fav breakfast spots.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank NeverHomeAnymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Daisy Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Daisy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing