We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable lunch”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Milagro Mexican Grill
Ranked #322 of 444 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a great lunch and will add this place to our list of eating options. Excellent sausa and chips and friendly service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GigSn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
141 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Drinks and Acceptable Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

That is compared to Dos Padres up the street which has been there for decades but is mediocre at best. Margaritas and chips at Milagro are a standout. I usually get the Tamales and am biased since I make my own from scratch. So the food is decent but the drinks and chips are great. I usually sit upstairs since its quieter.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seattlenativemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“When the experience is ruined by other guests.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

So what do you say when the food is good, the building is comfortable and well appointed but a large group of other diners is annoyingly loud and obnoxious? Is that something that management should deal with to avoid the majority of customers from having to suffer a group of 10 who have no control over their volume? Basically 10 adults (5 men and presumably their female partners) who did nothing but shout at each other. Not talking loudly...shouting.
It ruined our experience as we, and at least two other tables around us, had to leave before completing our meals because we had headaches from the bellowing we had to listen to from this group of boors.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mexican?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Some of the worst Mexican food I have ever had. Owned by Jalapenos Mexican Family Restaurant. If I had known that, I would not have gone.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PortiaDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Tried Milagro after racing the Pitch Regatta in Bellingham, several of the race crew went and we all had a great experience. I am surprised to see negative reviews on other sites, the atmosphere was great - we were seated in their outdoor patio and they turned on the heaters since it was slightly chilly as the sun went down. The service was fast and they were very friendly. Our group had a variety of items and we all agreed the food and margaritas were excellent! We will definitely return to Milagro next time we are in Bellingham.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chon_Mik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milagro Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Milagro Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing