We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellwether
Nearby Hotels
$84
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellingham Airport(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$122
$70
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Heritage Inn(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairhaven Village Inn(Bellingham)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
272
137
36
24
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
137
36
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbellingham baylighthouse suitelighthouse barjetted tubwater viewexecutive plazagas fireplacewater fronthotel restaurantsan juan islandsking size bedseparate showersmall balconyunderground parkingromantic weekendpuget soundbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 493 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here one night on the way from Seattle to Vancouver by train. The hotel is on the other side of town from the train station ($15 taxi) on a quite piece of waterfront property. The room was luxurious and comfortable with a big comfy bed and a jaquzzi tub.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadianveggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Bellwether, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bellwether, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

To Christopher P,

Thank you for taking a moment to write us this short, but sweet, review! Due to our location, we are away from all the city and train noise so I am glad you were able to relax in peace. Guests often comment that their favorite features in our rooms are the comfy beds and the jacuzzi tubs. What better way to relax then to soak in an over-sized air jetted tub with a glass of Bellwether wine, and then curling up in a luxurious king size bed with over-sized 100% down pillows and fluffy comforter (*we do have cotton as well for those allergic to down*). We are looking forward to your next visit. We can be reached at 1.877.411.1200 or 360.392.3100, and a friendly front desk agent would be happy to help you book your next reservation, or take a look at our website to check out our current promotions.

Sincerely,
Nicolette Dixon
360.392.3178

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were looking for a dog-friendly hotel where we could rest and relax for a few days as we explored the Bellingham area. We were most impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, from housekeeping to front desk staff. The one glitch at check in was that we were not offered help with our luggage, which was substantial, as we'd booked a multi day stay. Our room had a lovely design - jetted soaking tub, balcony and gas fireplace - and was clean and comfortable. It was very nice enjoying views of the beautiful bay and marina while relaxing on our balcony. Since we had our dog with us, we needed in-room dining, however, the room service offerings are very limited and quite expensive. There are some nearby restaurants within walking distance, however. Overall, though, a pleasant stay in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOCMKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Bellwether, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bellwether, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

To DOCMKS,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hotel Bellwether. Our staff tries their best to make every guests experience, the best we can. I do apologize about the lack of luggage assistance, we are currently in-between Bellman and it can be difficult for clerks working solo to give every guest their undivided attention. Next time you visit, we will have a Bellman who would be happy to assist you. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed the room, our old European style is classy and elegant, and our views are amazing. I hope we can welcome you and your canine companion back again for another visit. Please contact myself or the front desk, at 1.877.411.1200 or 360.392.3100, to inquire about your next reservation, or check out our website for our latest promotions.

Sincerely,
Nicolette Dixon
360.392.3178

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

5 day stay in September, 2013. Other than a minor hiccup at check in (which was handled in a professional and expedited manner), had a wonderful experience and stay. Loved our room! It had everything that we needed and more. Had a beautiful balcony view of Bellingham Bay. Enjoyed the barbecue and music on Thursday evening which we were able to enjoy on their patio and our balcony. I enjoyed a 45 minute morning walk each day to the park nearby. Plenty of restaurants in the immediate area and great room service. We didn't want to leave.
Look forward to staying there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the Executive Suite rooms which had everything we needed, wanted, and more. Reasonable rate with our AAA discount.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Bellwether, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bellwether, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

To Gloria M,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to relax in our luxurious rooms. It looks like you were a guest of ours during the summer, since you mentioned our Thursday BBQ and I am pleased you enjoyed the event. During the winter, we have live piano music in the lounge Fridays and Saturdays, and Jazz on Sundays! We are looking forward to your return visit. Please contact myself or the front desk, at 1.877.411.1200 or 360.392.3100, to book your next reservation, or take a look at our website to check out our latest promotions.

Sincerely,
Nicolette Dixon
360.392.3178

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

It can be difficult to travel with a dog...especially a big dog. We stayed at the Bellwether because our German Shepherd was in a Nosework trial nearby. We all enjoyed it. The ground floor patio of our room was a perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine and relax with our dog. There were ample paths to walk around and enjoy the grounds. The bed was huge and comfortable.

The staff was pleasant and professional. We ordered room service for dinner and the food was good, I had breakfast in the dining room and enjoyed a Bloody Mary that was exceptional.

I look forward to returning here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brynlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Bellwether, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bellwether, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

To Brynlyn,

Thank you for writing us this outstanding review! We love dogs! I'm happy that you were able to enjoy some room service and that your experiences in the Lighthouse Bar & Grill were so exceptional. I hope we can welcome you and your canine companion back for another visit in the future. If you would information on current promotions or events, please check out our website or call the front desk staff at 360.392.3100 or 800.411.1200.

Sincerely,
Nicolette Dixon
360.392.3178

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Awesome and quiet place to stay. Front desk stay was very helpful, room was great.
Would stay here again ! Shopping was good and close, easy to find your way to and from Hotel Bellwether, great secure hotel parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Bellwether, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bellwether, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

To Don S,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. I am glad you had such a great stay that we will be welcoming you back. We are somewhat centrally located in Bellingham, only about 10 to 15 minutes away from the best places to shop and the airport. Feel free to contact our front desk team by calling 1.877.411.1200 or 360.392.3100 and they would be happy to assist you with your next reservation. Our website will also have our current promotions and events.

Sincerely,
Nicolette Dixon
360.392.3178

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews