We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellwether
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Heritage Inn(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$109
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$94
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairhaven Village Inn(Bellingham)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$113
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$109
$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$110
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa(Bellingham)
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
269
137
36
24
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
137
36
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbellingham baylighthouse suitelighthouse barjetted tubwater viewexecutive plazagas fireplacewater fronthotel restaurantsan juan islandsseparate showerking size bedunderground parkingpuget soundloved this hotelview of the baybeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 490 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We recently celebrated our 2 yr old's B'day at the Compass Room. The staff was very courteous and food was good. It was a fun experience with a great view...everyone loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Neha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bellwether, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Thank you for your response. The hotel and banquet staff was delighted to host your very special birthday party. Special events like this are very rewarding for the team at Hotel Bellwether.

Erin Cross
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have stayed at almost of the hotels in the Bellingham area and Hotel Bellwether is the best by far. The staff is excellent and they make me feel at home. The hotel is luxurious with great views of the harbor. I like it so much that I wouldn’t stay at another hotel when travelling to that area of the state. BTW: I am a frequent traveler with over 120 hotel nights in 2011/2012 and this is the only review I took the time to write. If you are coming to the Bellingham area, it’s worth it to stay here. One more thing, they have real German Hefeweizen on tap at the bar – now that’s attention to detail.

Room Tip: Get a room on the harbor side. If you have a pet, you can bring it too, so ask in advance.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Both times I have stayed there I was treated like royalty. Great service and rooms. They even have a putting green outside. The restaurant is good and so is the bar. There are many small touches that make the stay more pleasant, like under ground locked parking area.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the harbor side.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rcanaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have stayed at the Bellwether several times over the past year. During each visit, I have been impressed by the excellent, friendly staff, nicely appointed rooms, comfortable beds and linens, beautiful bathrooms and a view from the balcony that took my breath away, especially at sunset. On long business trips, it's delightful to be called by name by the front desk staff, enjoy the fireplace in my room, strong dark roast in the lobby in the mornings, and good restaurants just steps away. Thanks, Bellwether. I hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marti988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Hotel Bellwether for my brother's wedding reception. The hotel is beautiful with views of the harbor. The rooms were amazing and all the staff at the hotel are just absolutely wonderful!!!! The front desk personnel, the cleaning personnel, the restaurant personnel and the event coordinators and staff were just exceptional. They are courteous and willing to help you in any way possible to make your stay a pleasant one.
The staff for the reception from the coordinator to the wait staff were just so helpful and gracious. I just can't say enough and will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: The suite is nice if you need a room with a sofa bed and you want a mini kitchen (no stove). Otherwise, the Waterview is perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShireenH368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews