We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice walk”
Review of South Bay Trail

South Bay Trail
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice walk”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great waterfront views. Not too long a trail. Easy to navigate. A favorite place to go in the summer.

Helpful?
Thank Raphael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metamora, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Bridge over the water connecting to a park. Fun to walk any time of the day. Huge benches to sit and star gaze. Will have to return to see the northern lights!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank VaniMBDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
577 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
“A pretty walk with a nice surprise”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We started at Fairhaven Inn and walked down to Woods Coffee. It's a pleasant trail along the water. An occational train will make for some noise as the tracks parallel the path. At some point, the city added a nice over water section of the trail. It's a cool little treat for us walkers. We took a break on one of the benches on the pier.

Just beyond Woods Coffee, there's a nice picnic area that we took advantage of later in our trip. This is a neat urban trail.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boulevard park & Tailor Dock”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Beautiful walk over the water. Gorgeous sunsets. Chilly in Winter.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful bayside walk”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My daughter and I had just moved to Bellingham and discovered this trail when visiting Fairhaven one day. We were looking for a place to walk and were thrilled to discover this trail. From Fairhaven the trail goes out into the bay across a very long pier which connects to a long sweeping foot bridge that curves out across the water and around a point where it connects to land again. There are plenty of places to sit and a covered picnic area at the end of the pier as well as a small boat dock. We did not go all the way around the point but intend to go back soon. The bay is so beautiful; you can see the islands, sailboats... I can't wait to go back and walk the full length and back again.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Anewstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Bay Trail also viewed

 

Been to South Bay Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing