We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleep.”
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellingham Lodge
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Merritt, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good sleep.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stay at this hotel for the value, room is clean and quiet. This is an older property, so does not have all the amenities of the new hotels but location is good and cost is reasonable. They provide basic breakfast which is included in your room rate, so saves on having to stop at a restaurant. Service is good and they have been courteous even when we have arrived late in the evening.

Room Tip: If you are looking for good value, this is the place to stay. They do not have all the fancy bells a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    17
    15
    25
See reviews for
26
19
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
487 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

At 11:01 am owner rudely called our room. At 11:05 she came banging on our door telling us to check out. She literally banged on the door and then preceded to open it! Imagine if we were changing. I've never experienced such rudeness.
The hallways stunk of smoke. The room was not clean enough and I inspected the mattress for bedbugs thankfully I found none. At 2 am a patron down the hall was screaming his head off however the young male clerk who was nice did go upstairs to tell the guy off and to quiet down.
I did not feel safe in this hotel the outside doors have no lock and anyone could enter the hotel without a key via the back door! Very dangerous. The rooms are stale and not extremely clean, also you can hear everything and when someone has a bath you swear they are bathing in your suite its so loud.

The rate is very cheap and in a area nearby to amenities but with the extreme rude service from the woman at checkout and the lack of safety at this hotel and smell I would not return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canadiatravelgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bellingham hotels

Chilliwack, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location was excellent. There were lots of good restaurants nearby, and it is very close to downtown. It was clean, and the service was good. All in all, very good value for the price. I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilliwackchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Maine, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is not a bad place to stay This place could use a some more cleaning but over all ok. Good location and stores near by.Resturants are close by too. I would recommend this place and will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH VANCOUVER
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

we have 2 kids under 12 the rooms was large enough clean and comfortable beds, good shower pressure and heat. The pool was good the free breakfast was great, waffles made to order. The internet was good and they let us leave our car for 4 days when we flew to Las Vegas for free. We used the microwave and fridge it was all perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We are two senior women who stayed here for two nights November 23-25, 2012. We were very happy with our rooms, 2 queen beds, microwave and fridge. Ground floor. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had contact with 3 different staff members and all were very helpful and greeted us cheerfully any time we saw them. We had a continental breakfast each morning. There were a few small issues such as the fridge sitting on the floor with the microwave on top. It would have been easier if they had been on a small stand. The room was clean and we had a good time. The hot tub was wonderful after a full day of shopping. This is not the Hilton folks and the price reflects that. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marj37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although the staff at this hotel is friendly, the rooms are terrible. I took a group of 18 students on a trip and none of our rooms were very clean. My room looked like it hadn't been cleaned at all--the floor was dirty (to the point where I didn't feel comfortable walking on it without at least socks on), one bed looked dirty and the other had cigarette burns through the comforter, blanket, and sheet. The hotel did not seem or feel safe--there were surveillance cameras in each hallway, and a warning in the room to report suspicious activity and/or persons, and the door did not shut all the way without major effort. The curtains were broken and didn't close all the way, and the window would not lock. I slept a total of two and a half hours because I was awoken several times in the night by people talking loudly and banging on doors. The only reason we stayed here was because no other hotel close to WWU had room for 21 guests; however, if we faced this situation in the future, I would either place my students at two separate hotels, or stay in a different city rather than stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jebadiah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#19 of 26 in Bellingham
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
504 reviews
4.0 mi away
Orca Inn
Orca Inn
#20 of 26 in Bellingham
23 reviews
3.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellingham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellingham Lodge

Property: Bellingham Lodge
Address: 101 N Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225-6028 (Formerly Travelodge Bellingham)
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bellingham Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Bellingham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing