We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellingham Lodge”
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellingham Lodge
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is not a bad place to stay This place could use a some more cleaning but over all ok. Good location and stores near by.Resturants are close by too. I would recommend this place and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 80 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

we have 2 kids under 12 the rooms was large enough clean and comfortable beds, good shower pressure and heat. The pool was good the free breakfast was great, waffles made to order. The internet was good and they let us leave our car for 4 days when we flew to Las Vegas for free. We used the microwave and fridge it was all perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We are two senior women who stayed here for two nights November 23-25, 2012. We were very happy with our rooms, 2 queen beds, microwave and fridge. Ground floor. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had contact with 3 different staff members and all were very helpful and greeted us cheerfully any time we saw them. We had a continental breakfast each morning. There were a few small issues such as the fridge sitting on the floor with the microwave on top. It would have been easier if they had been on a small stand. The room was clean and we had a good time. The hot tub was wonderful after a full day of shopping. This is not the Hilton folks and the price reflects that. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marj37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although the staff at this hotel is friendly, the rooms are terrible. I took a group of 18 students on a trip and none of our rooms were very clean. My room looked like it hadn't been cleaned at all--the floor was dirty (to the point where I didn't feel comfortable walking on it without at least socks on), one bed looked dirty and the other had cigarette burns through the comforter, blanket, and sheet. The hotel did not seem or feel safe--there were surveillance cameras in each hallway, and a warning in the room to report suspicious activity and/or persons, and the door did not shut all the way without major effort. The curtains were broken and didn't close all the way, and the window would not lock. I slept a total of two and a half hours because I was awoken several times in the night by people talking loudly and banging on doors. The only reason we stayed here was because no other hotel close to WWU had room for 21 guests; however, if we faced this situation in the future, I would either place my students at two separate hotels, or stay in a different city rather than stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jebadiah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here about a year ago and our experience was absolutely terrible. The room was filty, I made our son wear his shoes at all times. The beds were uncomfortable, the sheets and bed spreads needed to be replaced. When we checked out there was a billing issue and the manager/now owner was incredibly rude. This is not a place that is concerned about service or how comfortable your stay is, all they want is your money! Don't make the same mistake we did and stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WAfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The room was ok but the motel is in need of renovation. I don't know if the asian lady owns the motel but she is terrible when it comes to customer service, she is about rude. We were woken up at 2:30 in the morning to the sound of fire alarms, which eventually proved to be false alarm. I asked later in the day and the lady didn't know what the problem was. There was no compensation for getting woke up at at 2:30 a.m. and over heard a conversation the lady at the front desk had with a unhappy customer and her response was uncaring and just pay the full fee.

If there is no other place to stay then stay otherwise keep looking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Reviews for this place are all over the map. It depends on what one wants. It IS close to WWU, the price is reasonable and very good location in terms of lots of restaurants within walking distance.. But you get what you pay for. Breakfast is barely adequate but does include made-to-order waffles. There is free Wi-fi. Room is relatively clean and mattresses comfortable...BUT sheets very thin and full of little nubs one gets from over-using sheets not 100% cotton. A pretty rough sleep. Air conditioning cycles on and off all night. VERY noisy because of poor construction. Floors creak and walls thin. Pool very small but appears to be well-kept. If you choose this place because of cost, bring ear plugs (which are actually a good idea in most hotels).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCswampmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#19 of 26 in Bellingham
57 reviews
4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#8 of 26 in Bellingham
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#21 of 26 in Bellingham
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
426 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellingham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellingham Lodge

Address: 101 N Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225-6028 (Formerly Travelodge Bellingham)
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range: $55 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bellingham Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bellingham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing