We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellingham Lodge
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was a very nice place. The room was surprising large, clean and well kept. The wireless works and breakfast was hot and yummy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    17
    14
    23
See reviews for
24
18
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I was with a group of 7 people and we requested 3 rooms next to each other and when we checked in we were very happy to have had the request granted. The rooms were adequate, clean and good size. The beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was good. For the price and location I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leticiateliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I rated the establishment as very good for the rates they charge and the improvements i've see in the last three to four years, one of which is their wireless internet, it being the fastest of any of the hotels i've stayed in around the country. The staff is friendly and efficient and seem to do their best to accommodate your needs. I hope they continue to improve the property as they seem to be striving to do.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mesheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

The Bellingham Lodge is a decent low-end accommodation near the I-5 freeway with easy driving access to downtown. Tub and shower. Average bed. Good TV choices. Wouldn't want to be there in busy times, but fine with low occupancy. HVAC worked well. Compare rooms since some have obstructed views, etc. Hot tub in a central building. Several restaurants nearby. A free continental breakfast with waffles cooked to order.

Room Tip: check out rooms to see what's outside the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anemonefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

So apparently on Google the motel management writes the reviews, because this motel had some of the best reviews. In reality this motel is very, very dirty. Our first clue that this place isn't ok was the torn up and filthy carpet in the lobby and on the stairs. The only available king size room was a "suite", a slightly larger than avg. room with a whirlpool tub. The tub appeared clean, but on getting in to shower there were "hairs" in the bottom and soap dried on the tile walls. The tiles and grout surrounding the tub was very dirty. The next day our room wasn't cleaned at all, although the towels were replaced with more stained, holey towels. The comforter was stained with blood and yellow stains. The pillows were yellowed and lumpy. The couches and chairs were stained and dirty.
Here were the good things: a beautiful mirror on the wall and very nice smelling soap in the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TIJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bellingham hotels

Vancouver
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

If saving money is your priority, this is your place. However, if you expect your hotel to be clean, this place is not for you. The place reeks of cheapness, from the floors to a horrendous room decor, to smells that you know are not yours.

The breakfast would be considered luxurious in third world country, but for someone with any standards, it is absolutely unacceptable.

The owner's attitude is they can't please everyone, so if you don't like it, too bad. Again, if all you want is to save money and have low expectations, this may be an option. Otherwise, please spend a few bucks more and stay at a place that cares.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs and ignore the cheapness for a total experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsavvy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I have no criticism about the accomodations at all. I accidentally reserved a room with a single bed but smoking. When I found that out, I told them smoking was no good. They immediately offered me a nonsmoking room with two beds for the same price. The beds were very comfortable, the cable TV was great. I could walk to eating places. I could take the bus to downtown. It was right by Interstate 5.

Only real problem I can report is that the wireless Internet was spotty in my room. They said it was loaded with all the customers lodged there. What I ultimately found was that my room was on the very border of what the wireless access point would reachl. I brought my netbook to the lobby and everything worked perfect.

I recommend this place, but if you find your connection failing, go to the breakfast room where the signal is better.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovezWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#17 of 28 in Bellingham
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#6 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Bellingham
Motel 6 Bellingham
#23 of 28 in Bellingham
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellingham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellingham Lodge

Property: Bellingham Lodge
Address: 101 N Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225-6028 (Formerly Travelodge Bellingham)
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bellingham Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bellingham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing