We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Laughing is good for you” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Upfront Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Upfront Theatre
Ranked #20 of 70 things to do in Bellingham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Owned by comedian Ryan Stiles, The Upfront performs live improv comedy shows every Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights, all year long. We serve beer and wine and are also an all ages venue. We are Bellingham's hot spot for comedy and awesomeness!Check out our website for show schedules and to purchase advanced tickets. Our doors and box office open 30 minutes before each show.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Laughing is good for you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

If there is an improv show available, this quaint venue is the perfect place to watch it. You'll laugh often and the small setting makes it even more fun. The revolving door of actors keeps it upbeat and fun, but if you come often enough, you'll find your favorites on stage. This is just a really great way to spend an evening and your funny bone with thank you!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

This place is owned by whose line's Ryan Stiles who is a Bellingham native and his comedic expertise shines in his theater. It has a great feel and is very welcoming. The shows are always hilarious. Great place for everyone. Check the schedule for all times of shows, they change every month. Most shows are improv, and that makes it all the better

Helpful?
Thank Hayden314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent, wa
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We were able to catch a Sunday "Dynamo" show - what a deal - $5!
We were very impressed and would most definitely come back to see this or any other production - awesome local improv. They had a decent Selection of beer / wine - wine by the bottle is a steal - snacks were all packaged - but you don't come here for the food - enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank deebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
525 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“small but fun and a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

as others have said it is great time out, small and cozy-ish but still well worth the visit.get your tickets online for a lower price than at the door

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KweqSmanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a hoot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My daugher and I went to the Upfront on Friday. It was their Space Trek show and we laughed our butts off. Very entertaining and family friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeniseMMullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Upfront Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Upfront Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing